We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food great place!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #46 of 513 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good food great place!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

we wondered in here because everything closes early in this town on a sunday! we managed to get seated ordered steaks because your in texas!! the food was really good had a side order of mushrooms omg to die for! but my boyfriends steak was round one- very much salted, so we sent it back and they re cooked another and it was better but cold, so yes the food is good but I think the chef was tired didn't appreciate two rounds and the steak isn't perfect. All in all the waitress did good and she took care of us! ps the belini's are amazballs I think I had 3

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDeviatingBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    66
    53
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
talihina
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“If my steak was any tougher I would rename it John Wayne”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

It's a good thing the knife they gave me to cut my steak up had teeth so I could saw through it.
My salad was great although the bowl was smaller than the norm for Outback, could be they are trying to save a buck.
The bread was good and the vegetables were tasty. Our server was ok and my water drink "water" was good as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Terrible experience!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ordered entree's. They forgot our salads. Two of us ordered medium-rare prime rib. They brought us well done and the waitress tried to convince us it medium-rare. They took $20 off the tab. I think that $20 comp barely covered the salads we were shorted. Very unhappy with my experience with this Outback!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dzgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“same ole same ole”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

nothing stood out at this location. But, that isn't a bad thing. Our food was good and they had Redbridge beer, so we were happy. And we didn't need a parka as we have in some locations.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Great surprise next to our hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

After 9 hours of driving and checking into our hotel, we wanted a nice, relaxing meal without too much hassle. We found Outback next door! We both had the small Victoria's Favorite Filet and the chopped salad with walnuts and bleu cheese. They were great as usual. The dark bread was also excellent as usual. We had a glass of cab with our steaks, but also enjoyed a delicious glass of blackberry sangria before dinner. Neither of us had had this particular type of sangria before, but plan on having it again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaroonDawg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing