We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Takeout”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #46 of 513 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Russellville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easy Takeout”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Ordered meal on the internet. It was promised to be ready in 15 minutes. It was! Good and hot when we picked it up.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    66
    53
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conifer, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Steak was great, cold beer”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I wasn't looking forward to eating at Outback but didn't want to drive any longer after being on the road all day. Since it was right next door to our hotel, we decided to try it. Glad we did. The steak was great ~ it was cooked perfectly. The beer was cold, the food was quite tasty and our wait person was delightful. She was very attentive. We enjoyed talking with her. The whole experience turned out great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Warm Food, Cold Beer!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Been to a few Outback around the country and as usual I was not disappointed with this one. It was very busy we I visited but my waitress did a very good job keeping me in the loop with my order and my mug filled with cold brew. What more could you ask for. I'd stop here again any day as the food was indeed warm and cooked to order and the beer cold and refreshing. Eat here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great steak and service.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The food was excellent. The steak was cooked to perfection. My relatives, who usually do not go out for steak due to bad experiences in the past, were impressed and really enjoyed their meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebemaegarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,462 reviews
777 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
“Good Steak & Salmon Dinners”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a standard Outback Steakhouse you find in most cities. The service was good and the steak cooked to perfection. My spouse ordered the Salmon which was excellent a surprise for a steak house restaurant. We have eaten here several times now and wanted to have several occasions before writing a review. The food has been consistent and we will continue to return. Also went twice for brunch after church, but get there early as if fills quickly causing a long wait. parking lot available around the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing