We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country Inns saved our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Country Inns saved our trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

We came to Amarillo for a seminar and found we were booked into a dump!!! We got in our car and found Country Inns and Suites. Tabitha gave us a great rate and we found the rooms to be more than comfortable. The breakfast was great.. All the basics with hot choices (egg, potatoes, meats) yogurt with toppings as well as fresh blueberries! After a long day, there is an indoor pool and huge heated spa. Great value, nice people and very clean! Thanks guys you saved our week!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    135
    63
    24
    15
See reviews for
202
106
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight and was very pleased. Front desk staff very pleasant and nice. One of the best breakfasts offered at a hotel. Big variety. Different types of toast/breads. Eggs,sausage, biscuits. Oatmeal, yogurt cold cereal. Fresh fruit, not canned. Even blueberries. The floor we were on did have smoking rooms and the smell did flow into the hallway but our room was fine and very quiet, even tho we were next to the elevator.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Food628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borger
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stay at Country Inn & Suites often when trraveling and this location is wonderful. The grounds and lobby and very pretty. Our room was large, clean, and quiet. My husband loved the pool and exercise room. Breakfast was well stocked and the free cookies and coffee were a nice treat. Great location off of I-40 and close to a mall and many restaurants. Would recommend staying here when in Amarillo.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gleetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pampa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel for almost a week during which time my husband was in the hospital. During my stay the maids came in my room three times and before I left to return home several personal items of mine were missing, my expensive tanning lotion, my contact lens fluid and some medication. I would not reccomend that you let the maids in your room to clean them. Better yet, get your own towels, sheets, etc and don't let them in your room and they are theives. I was very dissappointed as the beds were comfortable, the food was good, the front desk was freindly, but the room service people are theives and can't be trusted to come into your room.

Room Tip: Don't use the room service or let them in your rooms. They steal stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel was clean and the reception desk was amazing.Make sure you check out the prairie dogs on the patch before turning into the hotel. Only draw back is that after breakfast there is no food at the hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor no smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fugazicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
505 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed at this Country Inn and suites after a long days drive and after coming through a rare Oklahoma and Texas blizzard in February. The roads were terrible so it was a pleasure to finally arrive at the hotel and get to my room. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed is quite comfortable. I was able to fall asleep fairly quickly and get a recharging nights sleep in a good bed. The hotel is quiet and in a nice safe location, just off I-40. There's plenty of dining choices nearby as well. As with all Country Inn and Suites, breakfast is complimentary and actually quite tasty. I grabbed a quick bite to eat before getting back on the road the next day. My only complaint would be that many Country Inn and Suites (this one included) have not made the change/upgrade to flat panel HD Tvs yet. There's still only an obsolete 25" tube tv to watch.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gadgetguy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here on a long trip from the west to east coast, and of all the hotels I stayed at along the trip, this wad the best. Great location,they allow pets (but it doesn't reak of animals like some), and cute unique decor - you really do feel like you're in the country! I didn't use the pool or eat the breakfast so I can't comment on those. There is a $20 pet fee but the lady at the desk gave me the AAA discount (I don't have AAA) which made up for it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tet1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Address: 2000 Soncy Rd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#4 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Amarillo I-40 West offers affordable accommodations, thoughtful amenities and a convenient location near top attractions, making it the ideal place to land while visiting the Amarillo, TX area. Our hotel in Amarillo is just off I-40 West and near downtown Amarillo and Historic Route 66, putting guests in the perfect position to enjoy such attractions as Palo Duro Canyon State Park, Wonderland Amusement Park and Amarillo National Center. To ensure our hotel guests an enjoyable stay in Amarillo, the Country Inn & Suites offers attractively styled rooms and suites, an indoor pool and whirlpool, an on-site Fitness Center, a Business Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free hot breakfast daily. Other points of interest nearby include Amarillo West Medical Center, Westgate Mall, Rick Husband International Airport, Amarillo Civic Center and Splash Amarillo Waterpark. Book your stay online today and experience comfort and style at the Country Inn & Suites Amarillo I-40 West hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Amarillo
Country Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Country Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing