We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
412 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We found everything to be acceptable. Attentive staff, clean room. One complaint was the fact we could easily hear the TV in the room adjacent to ours. Bathroom small but well maintained. We recommend The Plaza restaurant across the street for very good Mexican cuisine. famous Dave's BBQ also a good option. Value was good with King bed cost of around $100.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiseppeGord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    133
    62
    23
    15
See reviews for
196
104
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We are a mature aged couple on R.66 trip. Booked on line - this was perhaps our best choice on the journey so far. The ambience is different to other hotels - it has a country feel and with friendly staff and good rooms - we were off to a great start. Located just off the main arterials - the location is not perfect but is good enough for those not wanting nightlife. The swimming pool and spa all inside and magnificently clean - even pool towels, and showers etc. are supplied. Yes - this accommodation rates very highly. It was quiet and a very safe environment - across the road is a restaurant called 'Furrs'- the buffet there was probably our best dinner so far.

Room Tip: Walk across to "Furrs" buffet restaurant for dinner - it was excellent as we'll.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouray, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here on our way back from a business trip to dallas. Room was fabulous, staff was friendly and caring. Room was clean and sparkly, even the coffee and breakfast were great. We will seek out this hotel the next time we are thru amarillo!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaylebuske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a "pet-friendly" CI&S but the $25.00 pet fee in addition to the room rate does not represent good value. Perhaps the pet fee is used to shampoo carpets and spray the room with disgusting deodorizer. Our carpets were wet when we checked in and the perfumed scent in the room was overpowering.
The breakfast was decent, but this first experience with CI&S will probably be our last.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JYA6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin tx
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

after walking out of the comfort suites for inoperable ac, I went to this place. I travel on business 4-5 months a yr and this was my first stay at a Country inn and suites. The only knock I had on the place was some guy decided to dry his shoes/ boots/ BRICKS in the dryer/ laundry room that was right next to my room. About 1 am he decided they were dry enough. That is no reflection on the hotel or staff...juts bad luck on my part. Anyway, the breakfast was good, I would have like to warm up the biscuits but didn't see a microwave. I like the chain and will stay at one again next time I am sent out for work.

Room Tip: don't stay in room 102...right next to wash room and its loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frhtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Come to Good, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Not much to say about this property. The location was good, as it was just off the interstate. The hotel was clean, quiet, but décor was outdated. The rooms need to be updated. The pool area looked nice, but we did not have time to use it. The breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly and courteous upon check in.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel was a pit stop on our cross country road trip. We got a great deal and the front desk was very helpful, even though it was almost midnight. At breakfast I was just finished filling my plate when I noticed there were no more tables. Before I could even wonder where to go, a smiling woman opened up the meeting room for us. More service than you'd expect for the money. Pool was clean, stocked w towels. Food was good. Beds were comfy. Basically I couldn't find one thing I didn't like!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyBrianAndIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Address: 2000 Soncy Rd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#4 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Amarillo I-40 West offers affordable accommodations, thoughtful amenities and a convenient location near top attractions, making it the ideal place to land while visiting the Amarillo, TX area. Our hotel in Amarillo is just off I-40 West and near downtown Amarillo and Historic Route 66, putting guests in the perfect position to enjoy such attractions as Palo Duro Canyon State Park, Wonderland Amusement Park and Amarillo National Center. To ensure our hotel guests an enjoyable stay in Amarillo, the Country Inn & Suites offers attractively styled rooms and suites, an indoor pool and whirlpool, an on-site Fitness Center, a Business Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free hot breakfast daily. Other points of interest nearby include Amarillo West Medical Center, Westgate Mall, Rick Husband International Airport, Amarillo Civic Center and Splash Amarillo Waterpark. Book your stay online today and experience comfort and style at the Country Inn & Suites Amarillo I-40 West hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Amarillo
Country Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Country Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing