We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

located on the west side of town and far enough from the interstate to give you a peaceful nights sleep. the rooms are large and well stocked. the employees were friendly and professional and helpful in directions and eating choices. this is a large older country inn but well kept and with good prices and value. would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel has very friendly staff and great breakfast! My room was clean, quiet and the bed comfortable. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. I've stayed at a few Country Inns and this one ranks high on my list.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destinationunknown67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on cross country trip. PROs: good breakfast with waffles, eggs, Bacon, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Friendly front desk staff, clean foyer, clean bathroom, refrig, microwave in room, comfortable beds, shower worked well (good pressure and nozzle), well-lit parking lot. CONs: kept hearing muffled thumps late at night and early morning which weren't drowned out by the fairly loud A/C fan. Heard people above walking around, Deadbolt on door didn't actually fit into door frame slot rendering it useless. Hairdryer was broken. No trash receptacle outside of hotel, so no place to throw out bagged doggy pop or for smokers to put out butts. I emailed the hotel at the email listed on their website, but never received a response after two attempts and several days, which is unprofessional in my opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-birdTraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie098, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and providing feed back and apologize for any concerns you may of had. We take our guests comments very seriously and strive to provide great service.
Thank you, Jamie Marrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after looking at a couple of cheaper unclean hotels. We just happened to drive by and we're so pleased with the professional and courteous lady at the desk we rented a king room without even knowing they had a pool. The hot tub was huge with powerful jets, and there is a rock waterfall pouring into the pool! The room was large, spacious and tastefully furnished. We had to ask the front desk to settle down the bus load of kids that were also on the second floor with us. The bathroom was a bit small, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tailssouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Family has stayed here before so we were prepared for the "thin" walls, which was true. Bothersome to us was housekeeping who would never clean the coffee pot and filter or the ice bucket and did not replenish the plastic covered drinking cups and occasionally the coffee. The front desk and maintenance staff are all kind and courteous and the main foyer area was clean and tidy.

This facility should consider moving furniture in their guest rooms to clean near baseboards as there was a very thick layer of dust reaching a good 1-2 inches from baseboards on the carpet along the living area. The tv and floor/table lamps were dusty before and during our stay.

We stayed here for 9 consecutive nights and the lack of cleanliness was unchanged. We will stay at Homewood Suites which is nearby and exceeds in cleanliness and service.

Room Tip: if asking for a non smoking inquire if there is smoking on that floor. there were smoking rooms at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bburnstexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Booked a two room suite with part $$ and part Club Carlson points, which made the suite more affordable. We had our dog along on this trip and the pet fee is a bit pricey, $20, but the Carlson Points helped bring the price down to a reasonable level. The carpet had not be installed properly and the ceiling had an obviously leak. I reported these items on the survey from the hotel manager, and got a response the next day indicating they would address the issues I report. Lesson learned is that you just need report any issues you have with your room and they will fix them or change your room.

Also the breakfast selection was one of the best ever.

Room Tip: Use a combo of dollars and points and get a better room for less cash. You can use 5000 points and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Found a great deal on this hotel in Amarillo through Priceline Express deals - $49/night on a Friday-Sunday stay.
Staff were friendly and accommodating - they let us use the breakfast/dining area for a small family get-together. We brought in some food from a local restaurant and it was perfect for our needs. Housekeeping was also very accommodating cleaning our room when we needed them - not according to their schedule.
Indoor pool was very large and perfect for my 9-year-old grandson. The hot tub was also very large - probably held 15 people!!
Free breakfast was good with waffle station, scrambled eggs, sausage in addition to the usual breakfast cereals and muffins, toast, bagels etc.
Will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milestonecruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West

Address: 2000 Soncy Rd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#4 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £61 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Amarillo I-40 West offers affordable accommodations, thoughtful amenities and a convenient location near top attractions, making it the ideal place to land while visiting the Amarillo, TX area. Our hotel in Amarillo is just off I-40 West and near downtown Amarillo and Historic Route 66, putting guests in the perfect position to enjoy such attractions as Palo Duro Canyon State Park, Wonderland Amusement Park and Amarillo National Center. To ensure our hotel guests an enjoyable stay in Amarillo, the Country Inn & Suites offers attractively styled rooms and suites, an indoor pool and whirlpool, an on-site Fitness Center, a Business Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free hot breakfast daily. Other points of interest nearby include Amarillo West Medical Center, Westgate Mall, Rick Husband International Airport, Amarillo Civic Center and Splash Amarillo Waterpark. Book your stay online today and experience comfort and style at the Country Inn & Suites Amarillo I-40 West hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Amarillo
Country Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Country Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing