We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy I stopped in for breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frank's Bakery

Frank's Bakery
Ranked #5 of 16 Dessert in Amarillo
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Amarillo
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Happy I stopped in for breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

I stopped in on my way to work this morning and was very pleased! No waiting, I walked in and ordered the ham and cheeses croissant ( already made) and had them warm it. I also had the sucre Suisse pastry... It was scream cheese filled pastry sprinkled w sugar and it was divine!!!!!!
Both were delicious, and the person helping me was very pleasant.

There were many selections to choose from. Including a scrumptious looking spinach filled croissant. I may try that one tomorrow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debbieAmarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So many choices of pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This place is great to either have lunch there, or pick up pastries for home or office. Lots and lots of choices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank coloraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great baked goods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

The only authentic french bakery in Amarillo, Always has great pastry and breads. The sandwiches are on their fresh baked bread.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SRushing79106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Magnifique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

My family moved here within the last year and have been dying to try this restaurant. My hubby and I met here for lunch and it was so good. He ordered the turkey baguette sandwich and I ordered the warm chicken sandwich. The bread alone was tasty. They added a side salad that had a dressing that was just enough taste. My husband doesn't eat salad with dressing, but he ate this. Since it was Wednesday we received a free loaf of Alpine bread that we have been eating with dinner. Next time it will be dessert only. The meringues looked so scrumptious that it brought back memories of my childhood. We will definitely be back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stixx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun French Bakery in the Middle of Beef Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

If you like La Madeline in all of those cities overpopulated with chain restaurants, you'll enjoy Amarillo's mom and pop version, Frank's Bakery. It serves fresh salads, sandwiches and scumptious French dishes like Chicken Feuillete. At lunch, the cashier will give you a free loaf of fresh-baked bread as you pay and leave. Yummy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank amalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frank's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Frank's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing