We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

New facility, good location. Excellent location. Beds very comfortable. Very friendly staff. Breakfast had eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, and cereal. Workout facility had treadmills, a stepper, and free weights. Internet speed was only okay. Nice place to stay!

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    78
    19
    4
    8
See reviews for
85
85
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aledo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel was conveniently located off I-40 HWY in Amarillo. Very clean, friendly staff. The free breakfast was great, eggs, waffles, fresh fruit. We arrived in time for dinner and luckily there were restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We ate a Texas Roadhouse which had awesome steaks. We plan to stay here again on another road trip!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank azulwater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stop here frequently on our way from TX to CO. Always had a good stay and Texas Roadhouse is practically in the parking lot so thats an added plus.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TxRollingwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed here August 25,2011 for one night. Standard room with two queen beds, which were very comfortable. We were on the road for over 12 hours, so it was nice to be able to walk to a Texas Roadhouse restaurant for dinner. The staff at the hotel was very nice and the free breakfast was what you would expect - nothing fancy, but good choices available.
Booked the hotel through their own website and everything was in order upon check-in. All in all, a nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cactusqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Nice hotel, clean and pretty new. The room has all the amenities, including a microwave and a fridge. The decor is standard Holiday Inn, nothing surprising but nothing bad either. The only thing that I would change is the TV, replacing the CRT one with a newer LCD. Wireless internet worked perfectly. The breakfast is essential.

This hotel has a nice pool. Also, staff (both the person who checked me in and the person who -- I assume -- is the manager) were very friendly and made me feel welcome, which is a big plus. They nicely offered me a free bottle of water on my way out. A nice little touch that is worth remembering!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mar_hab60974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Decided to get off the road due to weather conditions. I read the Trip Advisor reviews for this hotel and after staying here agree with past reviews.

Easy and friendly check-in. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a two bed queen room. Not a large room,but the bathroom was oversized. Had a great nights rest. We did not hear any street noise at all. They also have a mini grocery so we were able to buy some snacks and not have to go knack out which was extremely helpful. Parking lot was decently lit. Would stay here again if traveling through Amarillo.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happywanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donny
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

very clean and well equipped room, near great restaurants and other shops

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 72 in Amarillo
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 72 in Amarillo
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
Address: 2806 Wolflin Ave, Amarillo, TX 79109-1633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, Texas, home of the American Quarter Horse headquarters and Museum. Our Amarillo hotel is centrally located just 3 miles from downtown, the medical center and Westgate Mall. We feature stylish executive suites and spacious standard rooms. All rooms come fully equipped with a microwave, wet bar and refrigerator. This Amarillo hotel features a spectacular indoor heated pool with hot tub, and a fitness center with a flat panel TV. And yes, we are that hotel with the waterfall, located directly behind the Texas Roadhouse. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, our hotel invites you to enjoy the 100% smoke free and pet free environment, together with the free, hot Express Start breakfast (mmm cinnamon rolls). Local attractions: Amarillo Civic Center, Tri State Fairgrounds, Amarillo Globe News Center for the Performing Arts, American Quarter Horse Headquarters & Museum, Heritage museum, Wolflin Village, Historic Route 66, Cadillac Ranch, Palo Duro Canyon featuring the official play of the State of Texas, La Paloma golf course, Amarillo Country Club, West Texas A&M, Amarillo Community College Local businesses: Rick Husband Amarillo International Airport, Tradewinds Airport, Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Pantex, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, BSA Hospital, North West Hospital, and The Laser Center for Vision. We look forward to seeing you in Amarillo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Amarillo
Holiday Inn Express Amarillo
Holiday Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing