We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Canadian, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I got this hotel on the luck of the draw through hotwire. I was very impressed, everything here was quality. Even the little shampoos were decent. Staff wasn't just real friendly, but the quality and comfort here made up for it. Lots of variety for breakfast, and it was actually good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnincanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    76
    19
    4
    8
See reviews for
85
83
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iredell, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Our stay was extremely wonderful. The room was very clean, cool, quiet, and comfortable. We always enjoy a good breakfast and we were provided with everything we wanted plus some. We would recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay in a nice hotel with a courteous staff.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and there was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rexie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

I fly into Amarillo on a regular basis for business. Although there are hotels closer to the airport this is by far my favorite. They have all the same features I have come to expect from a HIE and a outstanding staff to boot. Today was an excellent example... As I was checking out at 4the am a customer was being overly abusive to the night shift clerk, Teresa.. over a technical problem that was out of her control.. despite the customers continues badgering she kept a very pleasant, and professional demeanor. My hats off to her and all the staff. Always a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHornback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed for one night on a long family road trip. The hotel lobby is very modern and clean, and Dawn at the front desk was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and pillows. We all slept great! We arrived late, so we didn't have time to relax at the pool, which was kind of disappointing since it looked so inviting. An early departure the next morning kept us from enjoying the complimentary breakfast, but the staff was getting it ready and let us take some coffee, muffins and bananas for the road. If we ever travel through Amarillo again, we would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We recently stayed here on the last night of our extended family vacation. We had no reservations and just pulled off the intersate and asked for a room. Luckily they had a few left, the fare was pretty resonable, and boy, WERE WE IMPRESSED! The place is beautiful, has a very clean and nice modern feel to it, and our room was immaculate and comfortable. My two adult sons that were traveling with us thought it was the best room we had on our 11 night trip. They very much liked all of the modern amenities that the hotel offered (the tv in the bathroom was a hit as well as the idividual directional reading lights beside the beds). The beds we very comfortable and the a/c was outstanding after a long day on the road with temperatures over 100 degrees. Unfortunately we arrived late and left early, so did not get to patake in any of the other amenities that the hotel had to offer. If we are ever through Amarillo again, this place will get our return visit..... HANDS DOWN!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlkueser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Wolfin, in Amarillo, and I mainly chose that property because of the Trip Advisor ratings, plus the good rate I was able to get at this hotel. I am a travel agent, and after staying at this property I would definitely recommend it to my clients.
The check in was a breeze, the room was very spacious, the decor was very pleasing to the eye and the 2 queen beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom had plenty of room, and there was also a mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The hotel offers free WIFI, and the continental breakfast was amazing. We enjoyed the pancake making machine very much. It was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesh3898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

First, the good news...Hotel is nice and clean with a courteous staff. On the down side, i found the pricing to be way high for an 'Express' property. We have stayed at hother Holiday Inn properties with much better rooms and ammenities for the same or lower price. Specifically, the breakfast is terrible and the room is loud due to the A/C unit. disappointed

If you are traveling North/South, stay in Dumas, TX instead of Amarillo and you will be pleased.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with less A/C noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austintraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear austintraveller2,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased you found our staff service commendable. Please accept my sincerest apology for the air conditioning issues you experienced and if the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Amarillo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
Address: 2806 Wolflin Ave, Amarillo, TX 79109-1633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, Texas, home of the American Quarter Horse headquarters and Museum. Our Amarillo hotel is centrally located just 3 miles from downtown, the medical center and Westgate Mall. We feature stylish executive suites and spacious standard rooms. All rooms come fully equipped with a microwave, wet bar and refrigerator. This Amarillo hotel features a spectacular indoor heated pool with hot tub, and a fitness center with a flat panel TV. And yes, we are that hotel with the waterfall, located directly behind the Texas Roadhouse. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, our hotel invites you to enjoy the 100% smoke free and pet free environment, together with the free, hot Express Start breakfast (mmm cinnamon rolls). Local attractions: Amarillo Civic Center, Tri State Fairgrounds, Amarillo Globe News Center for the Performing Arts, American Quarter Horse Headquarters & Museum, Heritage museum, Wolflin Village, Historic Route 66, Cadillac Ranch, Palo Duro Canyon featuring the official play of the State of Texas, La Paloma golf course, Amarillo Country Club, West Texas A&M, Amarillo Community College Local businesses: Rick Husband Amarillo International Airport, Tradewinds Airport, Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Pantex, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, BSA Hospital, North West Hospital, and The Laser Center for Vision. We look forward to seeing you in Amarillo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Amarillo
Holiday Inn Express Amarillo
Holiday Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing