We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amarillo, Texas Holiday Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great place to lay your head down at night. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent. We stayed a total of 3 nights and had the best service. We were there for the funeral of my husbands sister. We had never been to Amarillo. We got the suite and it was great. Very large, clean bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and fresh. The kitchenette was very updated. The suite came in handy as we had other family members there from other states and they had the opportunity to visit in our suite. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Beverly C,

Thank you for such an outstanding review of our property. We take great pride in providing a beautiful property and great service to guests such as yourselves. It's positive feedback, such as you have provided, that keeps our staff motivated and working in the interest of our guests. Hope to see you the next time you are in Amarillo, Tx.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Land
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel had excellent rooms and accommodations. The bed was new and comfortable for a weary trailer. The setting with the large flat screen television made you feel right at home. The restroom was dry spacious. It was located on what appeared to be the outskirts of town but yet there were tons of restaurants around and stores close by even an IMAX theater across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatIsOnII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Great hotel to stay at if stopping in Amarillo. Heaps of food places to eat nearby.

The room we had was spacious, very clean, the bed is so comfortable and there is a microwave and fridge in the room. With strong wifi signal in the room- free too!!

There is also laundry service- $1.50 per use.

No problems with parking!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! It gives us great pleasure to know that our guests enjoy our hotel and its surroundings. We hope you choose to stay with us again should you return to the Amarillo area.

Thank you,

Melissa Land
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Clean, convenient, fresh and neat, everything works. Rooms very nice with all the stuff you need.
Very quiet. Staff really nice. Good morning get away breakfast. Definitely would stop there again. Restaurants plentiful within walking distance. But for fun try the Big Texan Steak Ranch an couple of miles east on I40.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-in-Monument
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We were very pleased to hear that you were so pleased with our staff and accommodations! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again!

Kind Regards,

Melissa Land
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We've been staying at a lot of Holiday Inn Express Hotels during our recent road trip. The HI Express in Amarillo Texas was by far the "flashiest, most updated" that we've visited up until now.
The staff was great, we liked the granite counter tops on the kitchenette and in the bathroom, the room was spacious and nicely equipped with a lot of electrical outlets making it easy to re-charge our electronics. My only complaint and albeit minor, was that the gravy they served as a breakfast option was very runny. Other than that, we loved the location, prices were fair and service was outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac32931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIE-AMA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for your excellent review! Our staff takes great pride in our property and, of course, always enjoys the positive feedback. We hope to see you next time you are in Amarillo.
Thank you,
Kashion Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room exceeded our expectations. Of note, was the honesty of the staff and manager, Matthew. We accident,y left our IPAD in our room and didn't notice it was gone until the next day. In a panic, we called, fully expecting the maid to have taken it but it was found and safely put away in the hotel safe. Matthew, the Manager, went out of his way to ship it back to us. Thank you, Matthew, and the honest staff at this Holiday Inn in Amarillo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airbornemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Typical Holiday Inn Express which is a good thing. We are frequent guests of this chain and wouldn't hesitate to stop at this location again. Clean, reliable and reasonable. The only thing that keeps me from an excellent rating is the staff in Amarillo. They were not as friendly as we are used to...as a matter if fact they were pretty grouchy. So, keep the conversation and questions to a minimum during a late evening check in and you'll think it's a great place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveNmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIE-AMA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

steveNmonica,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our guest input is valuable and a necessary guide for our staff. I would like to apologize for the "grouchy" guest service agent. This review has been shared with the staff and used as an example in our service training. We hope to see you next time you are in Amarillo, we will wow you with our service!

Thank you,
Kashion Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
391 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo

Address: 2806 Wolflin Ave, Amarillo, TX 79109-1633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £66 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, Texas, home of the American Quarter Horse headquarters and Museum. Our Amarillo hotel is centrally located just 3 miles from downtown, the medical center and Westgate Mall. We feature stylish executive suites and spacious standard rooms. All rooms come fully equipped with a microwave, wet bar and refrigerator. This Amarillo hotel features a spectacular indoor heated pool with hot tub, and a fitness center with a flat panel TV. And yes, we are that hotel with the waterfall, located directly behind the Texas Roadhouse. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, our hotel invites you to enjoy the 100% smoke free and pet free environment, together with the free, hot Express Start breakfast (mmm cinnamon rolls). Local attractions: Amarillo Civic Center, Tri State Fairgrounds, Amarillo Globe News Center for the Performing Arts, American Quarter Horse Headquarters & Museum, Heritage museum, Wolflin Village, Historic Route 66, Cadillac Ranch, Palo Duro Canyon featuring the official play of the State of Texas, La Paloma golf course, Amarillo Country Club, West Texas A&M, Amarillo Community College Local businesses: Rick Husband Amarillo International Airport, Tradewinds Airport, Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Pantex, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, BSA Hospital, North West Hospital, and The Laser Center for Vision. We look forward to seeing you in Amarillo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Amarillo
Holiday Inn Express Amarillo
Holiday Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing