We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$116
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$148
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$102
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$91
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
154
83
20
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
83
20
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousefront deskparking lotking size bedcounter spacesausagea great stayroad tripwould definitely stay here againcinnamon rollswithin walking distancemini fridgevery nice hotelfitness centerdecent breakfastroom was cleancoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

You arrive and there is a wonderful fragrance that greets you. Lovely waterfall feature in reception. Helpful receptionists, gave us a bottle of water each and then said we had been upgraded to a suite.
A lovely room, nothing heard from the roadway. Microwave, coffee maker, fridge, sink. King size bed, 2 seater 2 armchairs and a desk with chair. Very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel with plenty of parking, super rooms and very good complimentary breakfast. The rooms are spacious and everything is new and pristine. This was one of the most comfortable stays on our whole Route 66 road trip, and we stayed at everything from retro motels to Las Vegas luxury. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterandLesley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the hotel we stay at whenever we are passing through Amarillo. As a Holiday Inn Express it provides the free breakfast common to all of the Holiday Inn Express's along with being very clean and great rooms. We tend to request a top floor on the side away from the highway to reduce the noise, although there is not much on either side. The breakfast is great. We did find that the price is a little high compared to others that we have stayed at in this class of hotel.

We also like this location since there is a Texas Roadhouse just across the parking lot from the hotel We enjoy these restaurants and like the idea of not needing to drive after having dinner. The hotel often has a 10% coupon if you ask for it to use at the Texas Roadhouse.

Overall the service is great, the breakfast is fine, pretty standard and the location just off of I40 works for us when we are traveling through this area of Texas.

Room Tip: Select a room on the upper floor on the opposite side to the highway
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globalcomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This obviously is brand new. Very clean and very modern. Loved the cocktails and snacks in the lobby when we arrived. Close to nearby restaurants. Quiet and far enough away from 40 that here is no road noise.

Room Tip: a little off 40 but easy to find
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Located right off I-40 with an easy off and on. Staff was very pleasant. Rooms clean and quiet. Breakfast typical Holiday Inn fare. Cinnamon buns always good. Plenty of free parking. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews