We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The dirtest motel ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fifth Season Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fifth Season Inn & Suites
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The dirtest motel ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

They advertized for 34.99, but when you go inside they say " for single and add 5-10 for additional person. When we went to the room the halls carpet was stained and smelled real bad. The room was so nasty, carpet smelled like urine, the mattress had blood and other stains. They put me in another room that looked better and smelled as well but when we got into the bed and sunk right into middle. When I got up in the morning I looked under sheets and mattress was torn all open springs coming out of bed. Breakfast was a joke and renovated rooms are terrible.

Room Tip: Go look at rooms before you pay and sit on beds. Therefore, you see what you get before you pay for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    45
    53
    70
    139
See reviews for
146
74
31
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

The place is filthy! Paid 120 for an upgraded (newly renovated suite) stains in the floor. Mold in the corners. Filthy 'white' towels are ripped and have hair that has been washed and remained inside them. Desk chair is full of stains. Wash rags were dull and dirty, more stained than cleaning rags. Silicone attempts to conceal the dirt/rust and mold around the sink and tub. Lint is thick on all the walls. A/c in the back of the room w/ a wall between the bed abd the unit which is not sufficient. I stayed in the front of the hotel and the halls were still noisy. Pulled the office chair out anda broken drawer fell out of the desk. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2trav31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

First time complaining about a hotel. Bait and switch pricing. Sign says all rooms $39.99 and in small font "from" We tried a room and asked to upgrade to hopefully a cleaner room. We got a more expenive room that was filthy. The hotel is dirty everywhere. Door knobs coming off in room, plaster falling, stains, no deadbolt(looks like it has been forced open many times, workout facility is a 15 mile round trip, TV was fuzzy, internet was so slow I couldn't not send or receive(1/2 bar), I asked them if there was a probelm and he said they would reboot. Called an hour later and they said they were too busy to get to it. Hate to whine but hope it saves you a bad experience. Happy Travels!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Renovated rooms for $121 still feels like $40 room no difference much, definitely NOT 3 star hotel room bedding or towels or breakfast noisy AC! small fridge and micro way in the room -big plus! Draperies, granit vanity,internet-good!Humid in the hallway-big minus, feels like hammam;)sauna
Stuff was friendly for my urgent faxing/printing needs in the middle of the night, big thanks for help!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I guess the hotel I trying to maintain its nostalgic look but it's time to let go broken stuff. Replace/repair might be in order. The room smell old. Had a good nite sleep. Had a decent breakfast too: sausage, scramble eggs, oatmeal and OJ.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E2K3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

The lobby looked great, the room was okay, and the price was right for a quick nite of rest while traveling. the free breakfast of eggs and bacon and toast was terrific..........

Room Tip: room in front are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANDIA PARK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

my son and i just stayed one night on our way to dallas. the room looked like it had seen better days, and possibly a party the night previous. the curtain rod was hanging down the wall with the drape barely clinging to the end (something you think would be obvious when cleaning the room), the bathroom was on the verge of truckstop clean. lucky for us we brought our own pillow so i was able to sleep with a clean thought. breakfast the next morning was a joke!! for as nice of a set up as they have they fell flat on their faces...the options were....no lie...eggs and a slice of bread or a styrofoam cup of oatmeal!!!!!!!! im sure the cook was moonlighting from the local state pen. we packed in a hurry and cut our losses at waffle house. never to return...i suggest highly that you find another hotel to stay with.

Room Tip: ha...go somewhere else?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webb1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.6 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#29 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
5.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#44 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amarillo
Residence Inn Amarillo
#10 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fifth Season Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fifth Season Inn & Suites

Property: Fifth Season Inn & Suites
Address: 6801 West Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2608
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fifth Season Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fifth Season Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fifth Season Inn And Suites
Fifth Season Hotel Amarillo
Fifth Season Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing