We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
532
246
70
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
246
70
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsbaked potatomeatballspet friendly hotelmixed drinksfree dinnerfree popcornlight dinnerevening receptionwafflessmall dogrestaurants within walking distancepet feehot breakfastgreat place to stayexcellent staycadillac ranch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We got in late and had to leave right away the next morning... This hotel was so NICE! The suite we booked was spacious and had plenty of room for 5 and 2 pugs.The staff was very friendly and the grounds were per friendly. The pet fee was only $10, a surprise for such a nice hotel. You gotta stay here, so worth every penny paid.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Blucru5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way back from New Mexico. Even though we found the pool to be dirty, the room was quiet and clean. The bathroom was quite big. We had to return to the front desk when we couldn't find the remote to the television. They apologized and gave us another one. We enjoyed staying at Drury Inns because of the 5:30 Kickback. There is no reason to go to a restaurant for dinner because the hotel offers free hot food in the evening. We will probably stay here again if we pass through this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We watched this hotel being built on our bi-annual trips and looked forward to a new pet friendly property after a negative experience at Residence Inn. Lost track of how many times we've stayed there. Always run the A/C fan at night for white noise to mask the hallway noises. Really enjoyed the plentiful evening reception although my husband was turned away for his last free drink at a few minutes before 7PM in a very rude manner. About 12:30 we were awakened by loud voices in the hallway and multiple door slams, both continuing long enough that we got dressed to see what was going on. We got the room number and called the front desk to complain (100% satisfaction
guarantee, remember?) Was told it was a late check-in like that would explain everything. Persisted in saying it was making sleep impossible and finally told they would check it out. Noises continued for awhile and finally quit. Left the next morning thinking we may need to find another hotel. New ones have been built the last few years so may be time to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gingerbear16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have stayed here over 20 times. I always get good rates going directly to their website. Drury is known for not charging pet fees, but now they are. Didn't have to pay it this time because of early reservations. When we come back through, that room better be spotless and sanitized to the max!!! And let's be real--kiddos with their wet bathing suits and spilling food about, do a lot more damage than a 4 lb well traveled service dog.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding our new pet fee. Drury is testing the pet fee at a few of our locations; however, the fee does not apply to service animals, so you will not be charged when you bring your service dog back with you. We believe our family extends to our furry friends, and that is why Drury is a pet friendly hotel. Unfortunately, some guests are allergic to animals, and that is why deep cleaning is needed after a pet has occupied one of our guest rooms. The pet fee covers that deep cleaning. We hope this extra care results in a clean fresh room, great amenities and a comfortable stay for all our guests.

Thanks again! We always appreciate hearing from our guests, and I look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Maggie Vaughan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

It's too bad this place is $135 a night. We would stay here more often if it was under $100.

The accommodations are quite nice. Very clean. Service is great. Breakfast was pretty good - not as great as advertised, but good. We didn't get to take advantage of the nightly dinner. Arrived a few minutes after it closed for the night. Would like to see the hours extended for that just a bit. But it is a great concept.

Great location. Close to lots of stuff. Easy on and off the highway.

Indoor pool looked good, but we didn't swim.

Bring the price down a little and my family and I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpugh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews