We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spendy for a Drury, but dinner's included!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spendy for a Drury, but dinner's included!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Compared to Drury Inns in other areas, this is one of their more expensive hotels. But it's worth it if you eat dinner at their evening happy hour, and for the confidence that you'll have a good experience because it's a Drury Inn. We've stayed here on two road trips, and had clean, quiet rooms and plenty to eat for dinner both times. The bartender on our last trip was most impressive: a great attitude, smiles for all, keeping up with food refills at the buffet while serving drinks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgendaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    209
    60
    20
    20
See reviews for
310
218
40
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
230 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here again last night on our way back to Oklahoma. The room was nice and clean without noticeable damage. Our only problem was that the batteries for the TV in the front room were dead. No big deal, but housekeeping should have caught it.

The only problem that we had isn’t confined to this hotel only; it’s going to be at all the properties by the end of January. That is the charging of a $10 a night pet cleaning charge if you have a pet. We started staying with the chain several years ago because of this and have recommended to several hundred people to stay there because of this. We’re in animal rescue so it’s a topic of conversation every time a group of us get together. It looks like we’ll be recommending other hotels from now on

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

When we travel we prefer to stay in Drury Inn's. They are the best and most consistent of any hotel chain, they are pet friendly (although they are starting to charge for pets, which is completely against their slogan of "where the extras are not extra").

On the other hand the room was clean well kept and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vick43833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Fast Break Club, which supports Oklahoma University women's basketball, arrived at the hotel close to midnight. The hotel had turned on TV's in the lobby so we could watch the end of the Sugar Bowl (OU/Alabama) when we arrived. The registration desk was ready for us and had 35 people checked in to their rooms in just a few minutes. The rooms were large and very clean. The buffet breakfast the next morning was expansive, food kept hot and a hotel person in attendance to make sure everything was refilled immediately. Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHCIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We chose the Drury Hotel in Amarillo, Texas because we are traveling with our golden retriever. The hotel gets good reviews on the websites devoted to traveling with dogs.

Our golden loved the hotel - except maybe for the abundant slippery tile surfaces (she prefers carpets). We (her owners) also loved the hotel. It is 6 stories high - very modern, and stylish. Our room was clean, roomy, and equipped with a big TV, microwave and a refrigerator. There was free WiFi - and it worked well. The heating system was efficient and quiet.

We had a pleasant surprise when we checked in - tickets for free drinks (3 each) and food at 5:30 PM. The selection (both drinks and food) was extensive, and the service was superb. We enjoyed some wine and a plate of food while we watched the Packers beat the Bears on a big TV. Breakfast the next morning was also free and very complete.

There are 5 restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel parking is extensive (and, of course, free). The hotel desk staff was wonderful in every way.

I do not have a single negative for this stay - only abundant and well-deserved praise !

Nice place. Go there. Period.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MovinOn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

My family and I stay at this hotel several times a year and have always had excellent experiences every single time we stayed. The hotel and rooms are clean, updated, comfy, spacious, and pet-friendly! They have free alcoholic drinks, soda, snacks, and popcorn in the evening and a large continental breakfast in the morning. Food is fresh and has a decent variety, and the service is top notch. The hotel is reasonably priced for all amenities offered and better yet, is within walking distance to other restaurants in the area, so that’s a big bonus too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooreFamilyPhxAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

My wife, daughter, and I stayed here coming through Amarillo. I booked the room that morning and arrived about 7 pm. We booked a two bed room for the three of us. When we got to the room there was only two towels, so my wife went to get another towel and the clerk said there was already four towels in the room. She informed them there wasn't and he argued with her, also the fridge was not working, when the manager came to the room she moved us to a new room. She also saw there was only two towels, She said she would make it right with us, maybe a discount?what a joke. The towels are thin and sort of cheep, also. The room was cold, and after the heater ran all night it was still only 68 in the room. The TV remote didn't work. When I took a shower in the morning the shower water would either scald you or be ice cold, there was no way to control it. I will never stay there again. The Holiday Inn Express is right behind the Drury, I will go there. next time.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiograndma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I love to hear from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. This is not Drury standard. I would love to speak with you about your stay if you wish to contact me at the hotel at your convenience.

Thank you for choosing Drury!
Maggie V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Address: 8540 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-1504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#5 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo is 10 minutes west of downtown Amarillo off I-40. This area is known as the medical district, but there’s plenty of shopping, dining, golfing and entertainment nearby! Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Amarillo
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Drury Inn Amarillo
Drury Inn Hotel Amarillo
Drury Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing