We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Childress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great hotel stay!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great place to treat yourself and your family. Wonderful rooms, breakfast, evening kickback, pool, exercise room, etc. You owe it to yourself to book a stay. New lady at the breakfast was quite friendly and used great customer skills! Quite accessible to other restaurants for noon and evening choices. Great place to stay!!!
]

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    225
    63
    25
    21
See reviews for
340
236
43
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Yet another Drury Inn (I think I'm up to 6-8 of'em) which met all my expectations for the chain. Easy access from I40. The standard breakfast/light-dinner. Standard room. My only complaint was that there was a bit of road noise on the I40 side. It didn't keep me up, but it was noticeable. One advantage of the hotel is that you're only 2 miles away from the Cadillac Ranch, which is accessible from the access road on the south side of I40. The word at the front desk was that the Home Depot down the road sold more spray paint than any other because of people taking it down to the ranch to graffiti the cars (Its allowed).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DayTripDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUBBOCK, TX
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We came up from Lubbock for a weekend visit w/ two small children. It's a nice hotel and great perks such as hot breakfast and the evening kickback which was a meal as well which all Drury's have from my understanding. Pool is pretty nice was okay and hot tub decent. The service was okay - the guy at the front was great - we did have a couple others that were not as friendly. But, overall, I would stay here again when traveling to Amarillo.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nii92002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This Drury was a perfect stop on our way to Phoenix and would be an excellent place to stay if travelling with our dogs (but not this time)! Pet friendly and nice! Lobby was large and provided access to a computer if needed.

Check in was easy and our room was ready as we arrived around 6pm. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was clean with ample towels, and the bed … “bedder” than most. Wi-Fi was provided, which was useful for us.

The hotel provided (W/O charge) a “Happy Hour – Dinner” of sorts including Mac & Cheese, Hot Dogs, Nachos & Cheese, Salad, Chicken Strips and assorted beverages which included soda, wine and beer. This was most appreciated as we arrived after 6pm and didn’t feel like heading out for dinner after a long day’s drive. Breakfast was better than most highway hotels with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, waffles and other choices if interested.

Might have been on the higher end of costs but the “extras” more than covered the outlay and the comfort exceed the average!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCB_JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest, USA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stay here every year when we drive from Kansas to New Mexico. It is the perfect place for an overnight stop.

The first time I stayed here, I wondered about noise because this hotel is right off the interstate, but the rooms, even those facing the highway, are sound-proof. There's a pool for kids, and this is a very pet-friendly hotel.

After a long, hot trip, it is great to be here in the cool, clean rooms. There is a 5:30 - 7 snack bar, which usually includes hot dogs, bake potatoes, chicken nuggets -- it's more than plenty for supper. But, if you're still hungry, there are great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel -- Famous Dave's, Saltgrass steak house, Italian and Japanese food, to name a few. The breakfast the next morning is always good, too.

You are about 1 mile from the Cadillac Ranch.

I love staying here. Staff are great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Compared to Drury Inns in other areas, this is one of their more expensive hotels. But it's worth it if you eat dinner at their evening happy hour, and for the confidence that you'll have a good experience because it's a Drury Inn. We've stayed here on two road trips, and had clean, quiet rooms and plenty to eat for dinner both times. The bartender on our last trip was most impressive: a great attitude, smiles for all, keeping up with food refills at the buffet while serving drinks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgendaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanab, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here again last night on our way back to Oklahoma. The room was nice and clean without noticeable damage. Our only problem was that the batteries for the TV in the front room were dead. No big deal, but housekeeping should have caught it.

The only problem that we had isn’t confined to this hotel only; it’s going to be at all the properties by the end of January. That is the charging of a $10 a night pet cleaning charge if you have a pet. We started staying with the chain several years ago because of this and have recommended to several hundred people to stay there because of this. We’re in animal rescue so it’s a topic of conversation every time a group of us get together. It looks like we’ll be recommending other hotels from now on

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 72 in Amarillo
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Address: 8540 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-1504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#5 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo is 10 minutes west of downtown Amarillo off I-40. This area is known as the medical district, but there’s plenty of shopping, dining, golfing and entertainment nearby! Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Drury Inn And Suites Amarillo
Drury Inn Amarillo
Drury Inn Hotel Amarillo
Drury Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing