We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were on a 22 day motorcycle trip and had stayed in the Drury Hotel on the Riverwalk in San Antonio Tx earlier. Our stay at both hotels were the best. As we were on a motorcycle trip the weather changed over night and we got snowed in and had to stay an extra night due to weather. The front desk staff at this hotel are first rate and were able to reshuffle the deck and allow 6 of us (3 rooms) to stay an extra night and not have to change rooms. The breakfast is excellent and the evening happy hour is certainly an added bonus that makes this hotel one of the best values on our trip. I would highly recommend it and will stay again if ever out that way again (provided the wind stops blowing).

Room Tip: Make sure not to miss happy hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    214
    60
    23
    20
See reviews for
320
225
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were travelling on I-40 with three adults and three dogs. We've driven 900 miles and needed a place to say that accepted pets. None of the places we stopped at accepted animals, until one of the front desk hosts said that Drury Inn did. I checked with them, and sure enough they did! Check in was very simple. Gave them my credit card and, I'm not kidding, but we had our room keys in hand and walking back out to the car in under a minute. We gathered all of the dogs and overnight things, walked into the room, and wow! I compare it very close to the Holiday Inn Express, which is a little more expensive. A lot of room, very clean, a great bathroom and shower, and the heating/air conditioning worked great! Free popcorn and soda in the main lobby until 10pm was a plus also. There were several other people with dogs there also, and we didn't hear any barking or noise coming from any of the other rooms all night. If you're driving through on a long, or short, road trip and need a place to lay your head, then this is the great place to do it. Pleasant staff, beautiful rooms and a reasonable price ($119, three adults and three dogs). Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We checked in about 7pm and got the 4th floor. I would assume the earlier you get there, the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

When traveling through Amarillo on our trips, we always stay here. Excellent evening buffet so do not have to leave hotel to get something to eat; breakfast is also a good buffet. Look forward to having a good place to stop and one day want to stay longer than one night while on road.

Room Tip: Each room we've had in this hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just wanted to point that out since the person who checked us in failed to let me know. I'm not a smoker and ended up on the 6th floor non smoking section. It's a great room and all if you can just ignore the stale smoke smell when you get off the elevator. Once you get to the non smoking wing, it's terrific.

Rooms were fine. We price lined it. Got a good rate.

Breakfast was hot and expansive.

Hotel was very clean.

Room Tip: Very quiet away from the cars. 6th Floor has a smoking wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esanjays96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Whether it is a compliment or a complaint I love to hear from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. Half of our six floor is reserved for our smoking guests, and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We treat that floor daily with an odor eliminator but the smell is still there, as you experienced. I am happy to hear that the non-smoking section was terrific! I look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Maggie Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
254 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

as soon as we walked into the lobby we knew we made a great choice. The counter person greeted us with a smile and very friendly. I knew we get free breakfast but to our surprise there was happy hour every night. This was not you plain nachos and wine. This was full meal of pasta and three glasses of wine each. We saved about 75 dollars by not going out for dinner. The rooms were very quiet and confortable. Don't consider any other hotel as this is the best choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justustravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Allows pets, they had an extensive breakfast buffet, evening snacks (and drinks), and right off the freeway. It was clean, the bathroom had toiletries, and the staff was very friendly.

Prior to this visit, I had not heard of Drury Inn, but I'll definitely consider them for my future travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Best hotel for the price. Located right off I-40, your day starts with a free full breakfast and includes later includes a free happy hour (actually 2 hours).

The rooms are spacious. Swimming pool for the kids. Many restaurants nearby and across the highway from the mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Address: 8540 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-1504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#5 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo is 10 minutes west of downtown Amarillo off I-40. This area is known as the medical district, but there’s plenty of shopping, dining, golfing and entertainment nearby! Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Amarillo
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Drury Inn Amarillo
Drury Inn Hotel Amarillo
Drury Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing