We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definetly be back here to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will definetly be back here to stay!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I had stayed here once , several years ago and was not at all pleased , I have to stay I'm glad I gave it another chance. The staff was great , Sam is such a sweetheart! The only negative thing I can come up with is you do hear those above you if they are heavy walker , other then that my room was great and since my last stay new beds and TV's !! Keep up the great work. See you in 3 weeks !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattie_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, Owner at WoodSpring Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, 25 February 2015
We cannot thank you enough for your continued support. Your positive thoughts and insight are greatly appreciated and we hope you will continue to stay with Value Place. Customers like you are the reason we strive to uphold such high standards. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    6
    7
    6
    7
See reviews for
8
8
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I moved in to the Value Place for a week while we waited for the apartment we rented in town to become available. We are young and not rich so we thought the price was right for just one week. Checking in, the staff seemed friendly. The room was nothing fancy but clean & just what we needed. The real trouble came when we tried to do some laundry. My husband and I took all the clothing we could spare down to wash, my husband went down without a shirt. We were very rudely informed by the "Security Attendant" in the hallway of the first floor, right in the doorway of the laundry room that that my husband was REQUIRED to wear a shirt. We thought it was odd, but we shrugged it off. Policy is policy. My husband ran upstairs to our room to get a shirt while I continued into the laundry room to start our clothes to washing. The "Security Attendant" followed me into the laundry room to further lecture me on the policies of the Value Place. Imagine how weird it might be, being a young twenty-something-year-old lady followed into an empty room by a creepy older man who insisted on talking to you about something that was not your fault. I informed him that it was not his place and left as quickly as I could. . . Later that night as my husband and I were lying in bed watching TV, the "Security Attendant" knocked on our door and told us we were being too loud. My husband told him that we didn't think we were being loud, and we would continue to be quiet. That thankfully was enough to get him to leave. . . Tonight, I was alone in bed, asleep, when my room phone started to ring. The "Security Attendant" on the line told me that I needed to be quieter and "settle in for the night". I told him I had been asleep & he said that the complaint had been about my stomping and that I needed to quit. That was rich. I had not moved a muscle in two hours. The thing is that my husband and I hear stomping in this room too, which is situated right next to the stairwell. This place has PAPER THIN walls. Too bad the "Security Attendant" doesn't understand that fact. The "Security Attendant" has a "gotcha!" smirk & does not yield to logic. Who knows when he'll accuse us of something else. I would only recommend this place to someone if they got a room on the first floor and stayed clear of the "Security Attendant".

Room Tip: Do NOT let them put you in a room on the second or third floor next to the stairwell. You will get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KSB8911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stop because I saw a sign they have a $209.00 weekly rate but when I was doing the check in the amoujt go up to $419.00, i asked for the rate in the sign and he said that was only for a king bed, and i need a double. They charged $200.00 plus for a double beds.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bansterref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately it sounds like we did not meet your needs this time. For that, I apologize. The sign rate listed on on the sign is for our Studio room. This room is designed for two people. If you have more than two people, a Studio Double is a much better option for not too much more a week. I hope that in the future we are a better fit for your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This place has all types of unnecessary fees that are not mentioned up front. The walls are extremely thin. The office is never open. The guys at the desk are creepy men, one who has a very nasty attitude and treats guests as if they are a bother to him. Only the first floor is reserved for non-smoking, which I found to be inconvenient or those who want peace. Smoking guests get the better rooms. A charge for internet and linens...SAD! The linens are dingy and not that clean. Upper floor guests can be heard walking above your head. Some guests are rude and noisy. The only good thing about this place was the cleanliness and the nice housekeeping ladies, which is why this place gets a halfway decent review. If you want peace and quiet, this may not be the place for you. I found that you get what you pay for and this place is mainly for lonely, rude, nasty, and rowdy, truckers and men who need short-term living. Oh, and I found a lot of trashy women hanging around as well begging men for money from time to time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serenely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Different prices for different folks. As much as 100 dollars less for some guests a month Good luck in negotiating anything less than retail on billboard. Beware of desk managers double speak and honesty. Had a line longer than Walmart. Did not do a monthly discount or give back 40 dollars rebate from taxes. Keep them honest and don't back down.

Room Tip: Better stay on top floor if you don't want to listen to stompy running around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tooling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
One of the benefits of Value Place is that you only pay for what you use. That is one of the reason we are able to keep our rate so low. We keep our rates at a fantastic level so that discounts are not really needed in many cases. There should never be a problem with the manager being honest about rate or anything else at the property. The manager that was on board during your stay is no longer with the company. We are diligently working to find a replacement and will hold that person to the same standards as everyone else. Treat everyone fairly and with respect.

We sincerely wish you the best on your travels and hope that you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

If you DON'T need internet, this is a wonderful place. My work involves weeks long projects in many places. It is SO nice to have a full fridge and small stove top. Room is nice and quiet. Staff is helpful and housekeeping FAR exceeds expectations. If you don't need internet, or have your own aircard or such, it is a great value.

If you do need internet, forget it! For the couple months I stayed here, internet service consistently deteriorated and I spent some evenings seeking out McDonald parking lots for WiFi. Internet seems to work OK during the day, but in evenings, on a good night, you will spend much time re-connecting. Several evenings and a few days were without any connection at all.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smckay1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
We are very happy your stay with us aside from the internet issues. We are diligently working to address all internet issues.

Once again, we are very pleased that our you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that any time you need lodging you will look for a Value Place.

Value Place Property Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nm
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I have been a guest at several extended stay type hotels and found this one lacking in alot of areas important for business travel. The bed was very uncomfortable and lacking any support. The pillows were almost nonexistent. There were no curtains for the windows and the blinds were not sufficient to block the light, very frustrating if trying to sleep during the day. I found the nearby interstate traffic noise to be intrusive at times. Unlike the other reviewer, I had trouble contacting the staff to deal with other guests partying and playing music until the early moring.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmbusytraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
2.0 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#42 of 72 in Amarillo
92 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
642 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#25 of 72 in Amarillo
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Amarillo

Property: WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
Address: 4601 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-4262 (Formerly Value Place Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM | Sat. 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Sun. 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing