We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not terrible, but not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn East
Ranked #55 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not terrible, but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed here for one night, and would not go back. This place had a strange layout, both in the rooms and in the parking design. We had to park away from our first floor room, and we were not very comfortable in this neighborhood. Ours was the only car in the parking area, and there was some trash there also. Staff was not very friendly, the whole place seemed as though the owners were about to sell the property.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jxbigsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    24
    43
    32
    58
See reviews for
63
42
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
234 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

I've certainly stayed in worse places. This is a touch shabby, and not in a good neighborhood. I was concerned about highway noise, but that was minimal, and the plumbing and other guests were loud. Still, the bed was comfortable, it was mostly clean, and the breakfast was decent. For one night....OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcolius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
361 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

No problems at all with our one-night stay at this facility. The room as spacious, though it could have been designed a bit different (TV off to one side - couldn't watch it in bed, and the desk was directly opposite the bed, so sitting down at the desk, the other person would need to climb over the bed to get to the other side! But that's a little thing). The room did have a slightly worn appearance, but we've certainly stayed in worse and everything was in good repair. Although it sits right on the I-40 frontage road, the sound-proofing was quite good. By running the fan, we heard almost no street noise. Plenty of places to eat right in the area, and it's almost right on the on-ramp to get back onto I-40 west. Breakfast was typical Quality Inn fare, which isn't bad - eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, fruit, yogurt, cereal.

Staff was polite and professional. They didn't really go out of their way to be over-the-top helpful, but the receptionist did answer our questions about finding a good restaurant and we had no problems at all during check-out. Would stay here again if passing through Amarillo.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
197 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Nothing real good or bad to write about this hotel. Did have a pretty good breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank remsteel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMARILLO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My wife and i stayed here for 4 nights bevause of a massive winter storm closed all the roads around amarillo. The hotel itself is owned by the same group that owns the Baymont Inn in Amarillo as well. The hotel is kind of in a bad spot. You have to get off the interstate and do a u-turn before finally getting to it. We checked in around 7pm that evening. The front desk was run by a woman who appeared highschoolish in age and her boyfriend who was playing on the computer for guests. The room itself is a old and outdated. You see cracks everywhere, outdated (sometimes nasty) furniture, and other problems. The bed was a mice king size. Mattress was comfortable and blankets/sheets were clean. They do have breakfast in the mornings which consist of biscuits, waffles, eggs and cereal. Overall if your just looking for a decently priced hotel to stay at for a night this place isnt that bad for the money.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volunteer911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

The hotel booked our room not at the time of arrival - knowing the hot water wasn't working. Only when we complained did they offer a 20% discount. That on the top of the bathtub not draining the COLD water and the TV remote not working made this stay terrible. If those things don't bother you - then this is the hotel for you.....

Room Tip: This hotel booked our reservation KNOWING THEY DID NOT HAVE HOT WATER - only when we complained did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank new2thisOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

front desk clerk not too friendly, got a ground floor room as requested, but NO Hot Water at all, was not able to take a shower or bath, very disapointed for this type of hotel.

Room Tip: trucks park on left side of building making pulling in and out of a parking spot very tough
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PLBLUEROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#29 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Property: Quality Inn East
Address: 1515 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing