We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older but comfortable”
Review of Quality Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn East
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Hayesville
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“older but comfortable”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is older but very clean. Rooms are spacious and beds are good.The pool is clean and well maintained. I like hotels like this with outside access. Easy to get things in and out from car.The lobby has an office center and breakfast. I have CLC. lodgeing,so the room was right at 50.00. Great deal for a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Iris,

Thank you for the kind words, we think it's pretty comfortable too! I will pass your kind words on to the staff in our next meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    24
    48
    36
    61
See reviews for
65
48
14
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel is very old but clean. AC did not work so room was very stuffy. Room was clean but had the feeling of not quite finished. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
I am sorry to hear you had a less than perfect stay! I will, however, pass on your kind words to our staff and breakfast attendant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Have even away for 3 weeks and this is sadly the worst motel of the trip. Dirty outside, missing, worn, dirty carpets on outside stairs, beds are in incredibly poor shape. I looked for bedbugs because the place is so poorly cleaned..

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
I am terribky sorry you did not find the hotel to your liking, our company has just recently (June) been contracted to bring this property back up to "Quality" standards. We hope you unerstand that this process takes time and give us a try in the future. I can assure you we do NOT have bedbugs, however!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
761 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

While traveling cross country this was our stop in Amarillo. The room was basic and clean. Construction in the area by the rooms was going on but they finished early enough that we weren't bothered by the noise. If you stay here be sure to take advantage of the "free limo ride" to the Big Texan Steakhouse. Great service and it really is free - but please be kind and tip the driver. Staff at this hotel were pleasant. Reasonable price for something basic when passing through town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acadia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words in regards to hotel and staff, I will pass them along! Also, very pleased to hear you enjoyed your "Big Texan" Limo experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were driving on vacation from chicago to vegas...wanted to stop for the night and eat at Big Texan Steakhouse in Amarillo 3 miles from here this steakhouse so you can eat, drink and be ready to relax once you get to hotel. Exit on 71, past the comfort suites and other Choice hotels. Looks run down on the outside but is very clean and comfortable inside! Breakfast which starts at 6 am in small cafeteruia inside lobby is awesome with fresh cooked eggs and sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, orange juice, muffins...Staff was very friendly and helpful also. Booked 3 weeks in advance thru Choice Hotels membership (free) to get discounted price.

Room Tip: get towards front and 1st floor or else you will be parking at back of hotel which is hard to find r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zamtwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words, Nancy (our breakfast attendant) will definitely appreciate them.. We are glad you chose us, we hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I want to say that the staff was fantastic. We did experience some room issues, no chain locks, running toilets, dirty floor. The room was a bit run down and needs updating. there is construction going on in the parking lot. they are building a tire business so this may have attributed to the mess in the parking lot and on the floors. the pool had much Styrofoam in it from the site. Little pieces. For what they charge, you could do better. It's more of a $50 room. My sheets and linens were clean and the shower worked well. Again, the staff was very nice and polite.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, I will pass them along to the staff! It is true, the construction next door has posed some challenges for us but, as they are wrapping that up, I think the worst is behind us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had a really horrible experience both with the staff and the room. We were very skeptical of the rooms due to bad reviews, but were forced to stay there anyway. After arriving we had read a sign about taking no more reservations because they were booked. We were given two keys that didn't read in the door. I returned to the front desk where I was schooled on how to enter these keys... Come to find out the key I wasn't the dummy... Water had gotten into the the electric door reader. I asked since they were sold out and the door didn't work to the room could we be refunded and go down the road. He refused...insisting that I take the room three doors down. ( I thought you were sold out). The room reeked of cigarettes, pets, and dirt. Light didn't work in front room area and there were stains on the white comforter that looked like dry blood. After sharing this the management just shrugged their shoulders and three days after our stay charged us $15 I assume to pay for their nasty comforter. We were taking advantage of and treated with no respect. They do not value their business, the customer, or their own Conscious to do what's right.

Please make a better choice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
I am truly sorry to hear about your stay, this should not have happened to you. We were indeed sold out but our staff should NOT have made you stay in a substandard room, I will discuss this with our clerk on his next shift! I am the owner of the management company recently contracted to bring up the QUALITY of this Quality Inn. It is my hope that you give us some time to make things better and consider us again in the future. Please contact me at the hotel if I can be of any further assistance.
James Bennett, CHA
806-350-7479
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 72 in Amarillo
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Property: Quality Inn East
Address: 1515 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing