We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a night”
Review of Quality Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn East
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is not new but it was a great value. We definitely would stay here again. Our room had a king-size bed (very comfortable) and a sofa sleeper (which we did not use). A very nice feature was the current day's Wall Street Journal free in the lobby! Breakfast was fine and ample for us. Our room was very quiet.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back near the courtyard and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cybermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Property is "aged" but very clean. Easy to get to, good location, restaurants close by. Big Texan just 1/2 mile. Rooms were clean, above average size, fridge, and microwave. Breakfast very good. Staff was great! Price is right. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is older but very clean. Rooms are spacious and beds are good.The pool is clean and well maintained. I like hotels like this with outside access. Easy to get things in and out from car.The lobby has an office center and breakfast. I have CLC. lodgeing,so the room was right at 50.00. Great deal for a business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Iris,

Thank you for the kind words, we think it's pretty comfortable too! I will pass your kind words on to the staff in our next meeting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel is very old but clean. AC did not work so room was very stuffy. Room was clean but had the feeling of not quite finished. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

I am sorry to hear you had a less than perfect stay! I will, however, pass on your kind words to our staff and breakfast attendant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Have even away for 3 weeks and this is sadly the worst motel of the trip. Dirty outside, missing, worn, dirty carpets on outside stairs, beds are in incredibly poor shape. I looked for bedbugs because the place is so poorly cleaned..

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

I am terribky sorry you did not find the hotel to your liking, our company has just recently (June) been contracted to bring this property back up to "Quality" standards. We hope you unerstand that this process takes time and give us a try in the future. I can assure you we do NOT have bedbugs, however!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

While traveling cross country this was our stop in Amarillo. The room was basic and clean. Construction in the area by the rooms was going on but they finished early enough that we weren't bothered by the noise. If you stay here be sure to take advantage of the "free limo ride" to the Big Texan Steakhouse. Great service and it really is free - but please be kind and tip the driver. Staff at this hotel were pleasant. Reasonable price for something basic when passing through town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acadia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for your kind words in regards to hotel and staff, I will pass them along! Also, very pleased to hear you enjoyed your "Big Texan" Limo experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were driving on vacation from chicago to vegas...wanted to stop for the night and eat at Big Texan Steakhouse in Amarillo 3 miles from here this steakhouse so you can eat, drink and be ready to relax once you get to hotel. Exit on 71, past the comfort suites and other Choice hotels. Looks run down on the outside but is very clean and comfortable inside! Breakfast which starts at 6 am in small cafeteruia inside lobby is awesome with fresh cooked eggs and sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, orange juice, muffins...Staff was very friendly and helpful also. Booked 3 weeks in advance thru Choice Hotels membership (free) to get discounted price.

Room Tip: get towards front and 1st floor or else you will be parking at back of hotel which is hard to find r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zamtwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for your kind words, Nancy (our breakfast attendant) will definitely appreciate them.. We are glad you chose us, we hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
684 reviews
2.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
#40 of 72 in Amarillo
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.6 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#25 of 72 in Amarillo
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 1515 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing