We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
86
49
31
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
49
31
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig texanfront deskclose to the airportcinnamon rollssausageparking lot ischoose this hotelhotel chaingreat showerindoor poolroom was clean and comfortablefree breakfastarrived latebooked this hotelking suitenight's sleepwest side
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels in the past with very good experiences. This time was a disasterous. We had been traveling most of the day and final reached the hotel @ 1230 in the morning on 22 Sep 12. We stayed in room 309 and the bathroom toilet did not flush, trash in the trash cans, and worst of all - the air conditioner did not work. The room was a toasty 84 degrees all night. My wife and I did not sleep all night, and had a full day of traveling ahead. They offered to take $20 off of the bill. I really would have desired a free stay to make up for the my worst hotel experience in my 47 years. I have stayed at this establishment on 3 separate occasions in the past overnight withoout a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for the king suite - I stayed in one of these last night on a return trip from Florida - Holiday Inn .Express - Childress TX great service and pet friendly
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay! We would have liked an opportunity prior to you checking out to actually fix the problem. In the future if you are experiencing issues with a stay at any hotel it's pretty likely that you would be able to move to another room or there is help just a phone call away and any issues can be remedied quickly and you would be able to enjoy the rest of your visit. I am available to the staff and hotel 24/7 and gladly respond quickly to create great hotels guests love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

We were on our way back from a trip to Colorado and arrived late. The lady at the desk was very courteous and professional. Big well lit parking lot. Room was clean, mattress was only average and a little bit of a dissapointment. I give it a good overall score even with the mattress quality.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you staying with us! We will be sure to pass along your compliments to the night agent. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is our go to hotel in East Amarillo.
Easy to get to, nice staff, convenient breakfast.
Even close to the Big Texan, if you like busy once might be enough touristy food joints.
And an easy get of town going east.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you like our location, staff and breakfast! We must admit, we also like to enjoy The Big Texan too! We know you have a lot of hotel choices in Amarillo, we really appreciate you staying with us! Next time you stay with us we would be happy to share some of our other favorite places to eat! Most of us are foodies too! Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This was probably the nicest HI Express hotels I've seen. It was very clean and had some very nice and fancy features. Nicely decorated. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. Complementary breakfast was the usual.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

That is quite a compliment and we REALLY appreciate it! We are glad you found our hotel to be one of the nicest and best decorated. We certainly appreciate your feedback, you can be assured that it will be shared with our staff. Thank you once again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Helpful staff made check-in easy (pets too!) and pleasant (after a very long day of traveling)...even found numbers for ordering food to be delivered. Rooms are comfortable and clean! Great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bwbryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluntramblings, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

We LOVE pets and we are so glad you stayed with us! We are so that happy check in was a breeze, your pets were comfy and you got to enjoy some of Amarillo's food without having to travel back out. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you (and your pets) soon! We are happy to be pet friendly and a 100% smoke free hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews