We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European Elegance at a Holiday Inn - WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“European Elegance at a Holiday Inn - WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

This is the nicest Holiday Inn Express that we have ever stayed in. Beautiful lobby decorated in european elegance - warm and welcoming! The staff was "over the top" friendly and the manager was engaging and helpful. It really felt like we were in a four star hotel. We stayed there twice in 10 days and were treated like old friends on our return trip. Cannot give a better review than that - bottom line is we were IMPRESSED and we do a LOT of traveling.
Clean and large comfortable rooms with nice beds and comfortors. Granite sinks and shower, overall a very nice room. Lovely indoor pool with a waterfall - very large hot tub.
Nice continental breakfast in the morning in a beautifully appointed room that included sofas and upscale furnishings. OVERALL -terrific and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    45
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
70
38
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

This place was perfect. Didn't have a single problem. My room was on the South side (facing the interstate) and I never had any problems with excessive noise. They had the typical hot breakfast that the HIE offers. Lobby was decorated on the fancy side, which was a nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Favre440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

This is a good, comfortable hotel to stay overnight if traveling cross country.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AZ PAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

I am always looking for a safe place to stay with my husband and children. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is a great place to stay. The parking lot is safe with many cameras to help us feel protected and comfortable. The parking lot is also very clean and convenient. The room and service are amazing and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v_pateldallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

We just stayed for a night on our way to Grand Canyon from central Texas. We found this hotel is very conveniently located on I-40. The building appears new and staff very friendly. The staff were friendly. The manager on duty was very cordial. The breakfast was good too.

The pool was ok. Appeared a little turbid. The staff made a note about this immediately

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianAmericanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2009

I recently stayed, with my elderly parents, at the Holiday Inn Express in East Amarillo, TX. The manager was working the front desk when we checked in and could not have been more helpful. He made it his job to see to it that we were comfortable and that my parents had everything they needed. We had a handicap accessable room which was very nice. In the morning before we checked out, housekeeping allowed us to borrow a mop to mop the floor of the RV we were traveling in. The room rates were reasonable. The only suggestion I have is to have handicap rooms that ajoin another room. Thank you to the manager and his staff for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose ,california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

This hotel is located on I40 east of town ,by the airport. The hotel Decore is over the top....with high end art, furniture and carpet. The rates are $30 plus more than any "Express" we have used....SERVICE was lacking from the check-in...We are Priority Club members and could not get a 1 hour late check-out without a follow-up call in the morning...Check-in was busy with only one clerk to answer the phone and check people in....Bad Attitude...We received an early call by a maid by mistake....Linens were high end too , but stiff and scratchy...How about some softener ? Priority Check-out, with the bill under the door was not offered.....We will not reccommend this site to our friends....

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
11.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
Address: 9401 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79118-6960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Amarillo Hotel Offers Convenient Location Enjoy a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of East Amarillo, located within a mile of Amarillo Rick Husband International Airport (AMA). Our East Amarillo hotel's location off I-40 offers close proximity to businesses and medical centers as well as area attractions. You can take the family for a day of fun at Wonderland Amusement Park, just 10 miles from our Amarillo hotel, or visit Splash Amarillo, a water park just three miles from our Amarillo accommodations. If you're more in the mood for shopping, the Westgate Mall is only 10 miles away. Amarillo offers attractions for nature lovers as well, and you can check out Palo Duro Canyon or Historic Route 66. Lodging in our Amarillo Airport hotel while in town for business means you have an ideal location close to the airport, and also easy access to area businesses and medical centers such as Medical Center Coulter Street, Wells Fargo and Northwest Texas Hospital. Our hotel in Amarillo has a meeting room with 1,000 sq. ft. of space, offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access for your convenience and provides a 24-hour Business Center. Stay Smart at our Amarillo Airport hotel and wake up to the complimentary, hot breakfast bar. You can relax in a triple-sheeted bed while you surf the web with free high-speed Internet access. Check out our East Amarillo airport hotel's deals and rates today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Amarillo East
Holiday Inn Express Amarillo
Holiday Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing