We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Amarillo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Santa Fe
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight in Amarillo”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had stopped in Amarillo after a gruelling drive from Houston, in freezing rain. The receptionist was very friendly and made an excellent recommendation for a restaurant nearby. The accomodations were average for the price that we paid . We were irritated when we could not make a cup of coffee in the morning and never received a call back before we left.....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Jean Z
Hello! I am glad our hotel was easy for you to get to and that you found us to be clean and comfortable. I do want to apologize for your room not having a coffee maker and I am not sure why our front desk did not get back to you. We do offer fresh coffee 24/7 at the front desk if the room happened to be missing a coffee maker. We do hope you stay with us again if your in the area so we can make up for this. We are in the middle of remodeling now and would love to show off our improvements. Thank you!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    179
    87
    39
    34
See reviews for
189
190
44
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had made reservations ahead of time. Fairly easy to get to off interstate. Fuel and food are located nearby. Facility has some aging but appearance is okay. Facility is very clean. Room was nicely furnished and clean. Breakfast is hot and good selection. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Chris L
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you would stay with us again! We would love to have you. We are in the middle of remodeling our hotel and hope you do return to see the improvements we have made. Have a wonderful day and Happy Travels!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right off of the I-40, so it was easy to get to. The front desk staff was very polite and gave us a room on the second floor at the back of the hotel. It was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. We wanted more pillows but they had run out and were actually waiting for a shipment of pillows. The breakfast was ok, not horrible but nothing to rave about either. All the staff was very polite and helpful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Jane D,
Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry we could not get you extra pillows but I can assure you will be able to get extra pillows next time you stay with us. We did get our shipment in and we have also been doing lots of remodeling and upgrading and would love you have you come back to see all we have done! Until next time have a Happy New Year and safe travels!
Sincerely, Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Wintry weather caused us to change our reservation to stay in Amarillo one night. Couldn't have turned out better for ourselves - and our cat. Very friendly staff & clean accommodations. A good night's sleep & breakfast the next morning to get us on our way for the long day ahead.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Patricia K,
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed our hotel. Sorry the weather was not cooperative for you but I am glad you found refuge with us. Have a Happy New Year and we look forward to having you stay with us in 2014!
Sincerely, Kristina Morgan (manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My Husband and I were extremely surprise and pleased with this Hotel. We only thought of staying at a Best Western because they are pet friendly and we traveled with our Poodle. We were concerned that it would not be a wonderful experience and we were are delighted to say it was an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Lynda G
Thank you for the Amazing review! I am glad to hear you and your Poodle enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again if your ever in Amarillo! Safe and happy travels!
Sincerely, Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Spent two nights there. Staff helpful, room clean. Full breakfast was good but coffee was awful. Just off I-40 freeway so noise from freeway was heard as well as trains in the night but that is normal when staying so close to freeways. Suggest ear plugs for all stays near freeways. Location was great for our purpose of trip. I would stay again if ever back in Amarillo.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear New TripAdvisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not like the coffee. I will do what I can to make it better. I will also take into consideration the ear plugs so that the high way noise can not be heard while trying to sleep. We hope to see you again if your ever in Amarillo!
Have a wonderful day!
Sincerely, Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Very nice hotel and very reasonable price. And they waived the pet fee because I belong to AARP. There was a very nice area to walk my dog close to the hotel. Room was very comfortable and clean. The next morning I had a very nice breakfast and my dog and I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51cowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear 51Cowgirl,
Thank you so much for the kind review. I am glad to hear you had a nice stay with us. We will be more than happy to have you back in the near future. Happy and safe travels to you and your furry friend!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
8.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
8.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
8.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Santa Fe

Property: Best Western Santa Fe
Address: 4600 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-6200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing