We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We're traveling from MN to AZ in two days, with 2 cats. We checked in at 10:30pm and the gal at the front was nice and friendly. The lobby is newly remodeled and very nice. Our King, pet friendly room was spacious, clean and tidy. We slept great on the semi firm bed. Our cats settled in well, without any stress, they sniffed around a little bit, but didn't find anything to worry about. Never heard any neighbors or any other sounds. As with almost every hotel we've stayed in, the heater/air unit could have been quieter, but we always travel with ear plugs. When we checked out at 6:30am, the breakfast spread was great, with scrambled eggs, sausage, country gravy, pancakes, cereals, fruits, yogurt and more! The receptionist was also very nice. Overall, a nice stay and we'll stay here again next year!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Jason S
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you return next year!
Sincerely, Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    167
    84
    35
    31
See reviews for
168
176
42
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

On a recent road trip, stayed at Best Western Hotels in Amarillo, TX, Carpenteria, California and Los Angeles, California. We were pleased with each of the accommodations. All 3 hotels were clean and comfortable. The staff at each location was friendly and helpful. Reyna at the Los Angeles hotel on Century Blvd was especially helpful when our flight home was cancelled due to severe winter weather in St. Louis. Best Western gets my vote as best place to stay at a reasonable price. Marge Mack

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank madgeemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear madgeemack
Thank you for taking to time to write about your stay with us.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I travel with a small dog, the last hotel chain we used were not pet friendly in most cases. We use Best Western because most of their locations are pet friendly, and there hotels are above average and competitively priced. It still Irks me they charge for a pet but not children, I have never been bothered by / kept awake by pets but quite frequently by loud children!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Gerald S
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoy staying with us do to the face that we are pet friendly. We hope you continue to stay with us so that we may WOW you with our new improvements that we are making. Some of the improvements will be beneficial to our furry little friends. Such as dog beds, treats at check in and out, and water bowls for the rooms.
Thanks again and have a great day!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel does have nonsmoking rooms so it made me a tad nervous that the halls smelled a tad smokey. Checked into my room: no problem AT ALL! You would never know the room next to me was smoking. Biggest storm in time? No problem? They supplied extra blankets at check in. Extra nice clerks the next morning at breakfast. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator. If you don't have a load of luggage, it's all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gonein321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear RoamingRegions
I am so glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We do strive to go out of our way to make each and every guest comfortable while they are here. We do accommodate our smoking guest with smoking rooms and we take the proper cautions to assure the halls do not reek of smoke. It is nice to hear you was not able to smell the smoke from our smoking rooms. We wish you safe and happy travels!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had stopped in Amarillo after a gruelling drive from Houston, in freezing rain. The receptionist was very friendly and made an excellent recommendation for a restaurant nearby. The accomodations were average for the price that we paid . We were irritated when we could not make a cup of coffee in the morning and never received a call back before we left.....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Jean Z
Hello! I am glad our hotel was easy for you to get to and that you found us to be clean and comfortable. I do want to apologize for your room not having a coffee maker and I am not sure why our front desk did not get back to you. We do offer fresh coffee 24/7 at the front desk if the room happened to be missing a coffee maker. We do hope you stay with us again if your in the area so we can make up for this. We are in the middle of remodeling now and would love to show off our improvements. Thank you!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had made reservations ahead of time. Fairly easy to get to off interstate. Fuel and food are located nearby. Facility has some aging but appearance is okay. Facility is very clean. Room was nicely furnished and clean. Breakfast is hot and good selection. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Chris L
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you would stay with us again! We would love to have you. We are in the middle of remodeling our hotel and hope you do return to see the improvements we have made. Have a wonderful day and Happy Travels!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right off of the I-40, so it was easy to get to. The front desk staff was very polite and gave us a room on the second floor at the back of the hotel. It was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. We wanted more pillows but they had run out and were actually waiting for a shipment of pillows. The breakfast was ok, not horrible but nothing to rave about either. All the staff was very polite and helpful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Jane D,
Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry we could not get you extra pillows but I can assure you will be able to get extra pillows next time you stay with us. We did get our shipment in and we have also been doing lots of remodeling and upgrading and would love you have you come back to see all we have done! Until next time have a Happy New Year and safe travels!
Sincerely, Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
8.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
8.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Property: BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Address: 4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing