We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Santa Fe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot Inn(Amarillo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Big Texan Motel(Amarillo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
241
207
97
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
207
97
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelsbed was very comfortablesausageroad tripwould stay here againexcellent stayroom was largefirst flooreasy accessbiscuitsnight's sleepone night staygreat place to staybig texanyogurtthe breakfast areabw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Room was in very poor shape! Rugs were torn and dirty. Shades on windows were torn and let light. People outside hotel could see into room. While the girl at the desk was personable and helpful the room was a letdown. There were many Motels in the area with much cheaper rates that were probaly the same value!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Mike G
I am sorry to hear you did not have a very good experience while staying with us.
I assure you we will take your feed back to heart and hope you do give us another chance to WOW you in the future. We are currently in the process of remodeling the whole hotel and would love to show off our improvements. Please feel free to give me a call if I can help you with anything.
Thank you!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
806-372-1885

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

... with friendly service at check-in. The breakfast selection was good and well-prepared. The room was clean and in good condition. They do need to pay better attention to external housekeeping. The "smoker's refuge" outside the back door looked and smelled like it had been a couple of days since the ash tray was cleaned.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear David G
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We're traveling from MN to AZ in two days, with 2 cats. We checked in at 10:30pm and the gal at the front was nice and friendly. The lobby is newly remodeled and very nice. Our King, pet friendly room was spacious, clean and tidy. We slept great on the semi firm bed. Our cats settled in well, without any stress, they sniffed around a little bit, but didn't find anything to worry about. Never heard any neighbors or any other sounds. As with almost every hotel we've stayed in, the heater/air unit could have been quieter, but we always travel with ear plugs. When we checked out at 6:30am, the breakfast spread was great, with scrambled eggs, sausage, country gravy, pancakes, cereals, fruits, yogurt and more! The receptionist was also very nice. Overall, a nice stay and we'll stay here again next year!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Jason S
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you return next year!
Sincerely, Kristina Morgan (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

On a recent road trip, stayed at Best Western Hotels in Amarillo, TX, Carpenteria, California and Los Angeles, California. We were pleased with each of the accommodations. All 3 hotels were clean and comfortable. The staff at each location was friendly and helpful. Reyna at the Los Angeles hotel on Century Blvd was especially helpful when our flight home was cancelled due to severe winter weather in St. Louis. Best Western gets my vote as best place to stay at a reasonable price. Marge Mack

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank madgeemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear madgeemack
Thank you for taking to time to write about your stay with us.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I travel with a small dog, the last hotel chain we used were not pet friendly in most cases. We use Best Western because most of their locations are pet friendly, and there hotels are above average and competitively priced. It still Irks me they charge for a pet but not children, I have never been bothered by / kept awake by pets but quite frequently by loud children!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Gerald S
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoy staying with us do to the face that we are pet friendly. We hope you continue to stay with us so that we may WOW you with our new improvements that we are making. Some of the improvements will be beneficial to our furry little friends. Such as dog beds, treats at check in and out, and water bowls for the rooms.
Thanks again and have a great day!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews