We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Grapevine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Good value with military discount for accomodations as expected. Comfortable bed, good A/C. Breakfast could be improved. It was the same as all other Best Westerns -- gets old after the third or fourth stay in a row. Bananas gone when we got there at 8:30.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Selma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Selma,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that we could provide a great Military Rate for you. We are definitely working to improve our breakfast so I appreciate any feedback. Please stay with us after our remodel is complete so we can have a chance to really wow you!

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    166
    86
    36
    31
See reviews for
172
178
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Just remodeled. Poor construction quality. Room & information signs were falling off the walls. Looks good on the surface but don't look at the details.
Eating breakfast with 14 other people in the small lobby was a joke.
The room was a nice size and the room rate with the AARP discount was nice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChurchClown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Church Clown,

I am very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Though we are in the process of remodeling it will not be completely finished until September. I appreciate your patience with us and hope that you give us a chance to wow you after our completed remodel. I am glad that we were able to give you a nice AARP rate. If I can further assist you in any way please call me at 806-372-1885.

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Carpets in room, hallway, and stairs were all filthy,. The rear of hotel Security door would not close automatically and when told the hotel did nothing about it. terrible breakfast, We could barely see out of room window as it was so dirty. A/C barely workable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank King G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
King G,

I'm very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our remodel will be complete next month and we will have new carpet! I would love for you to give us a try again so we can provide you with exceptional service! Thank you for your constructive criticism, I will keep all of these things in mind when making hotel improvements.

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Of special mention, Andria Keelin, manager, and Aryanna and Sonia of housekeeping. These
;people pay so much special attention to their guests, that it makes any stay at this Best Western
Santa Fe a special treat. We have been staying at this particular Best Western during our trips
back and forth from Colorado to Texas, and Texas to Colorado for a good many years, and see
no need to change where we stay because we are totally happy with the service, cleanliness, and friendly atmosphere.
Cheers!
Ron Garcia

Room Tip: Plan ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Ronnie,

I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback! I'm pleased that Sonia & Aryanna could provide you with you outstanding service. It will mean alot to them that you mentioned them! I'm very honored to have you as a Loyal Customer. Please give me a call to book your next reservation so we may continue to provide exceptional service for you!

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRESTON
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent two nights here at the end of June. Had booked about 8 months earlier and specifically requested a strictly non smoking room. Unfortunately the room we were given smelt of smoke and when I mentioned this to reception I was told that the hotel was now all non-smoking and all the rooms were being re-modelled but it takes time for the smell to disappear.
The morning we were leaving I did notice in the guest directory that only 3 rooms had previously been smoking rooms and ours was one of them-surely for someone requesting a strictly non-smoking room we could have been accomodated in another room especially as the hotel was only half full!!
Pool area was lovely however although No Smoking signs we up several guests did smoke and no staff asked them to stop even though the reception desk had full view of the pool area.
I hope when the hotel is fully renovated things will improve.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Linda,

I sincerely apologize that you were placed in a previous smoking room. When we placed you in your rooms we should have paid more attention to that. Our remodel will be complete next month and I do hope that you try us again so we have a chance to please you! We hope to see you soon!

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randlett, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is currently remodeling, so there was a bit of a mess in the halls, due to people painting. The rooms were nice, beds comfortable, the room had a coffee maker, microwave, and mini fridge. Overall stay was great, will stay at this hotel again. There was also a pool, unfortunately it was raining so we weren't able to use the pool this time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Janie,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being understanding of the remodeling in the hall. Our remodel will be complete in September and I hope that you stay with us again! Happy travels!

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A friend and I spent several days driving and sightseeing through the Southwest. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The décor was outstanding and certainly was not cookie cutter. I have stayed at many Best Western hotels over the years, as I am a rewards member. The experiences ranged from mediocre to excellent. This hotel was above excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alydia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Alydia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay! I'm very pleased to hear that we provided excellent customer service during your vacation. If you need to book another hotel reservation please give us a call and our friendly front desk staff will be happy to accommodate you. Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand.

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
8.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
8.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
8.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Property: BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Address: 4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing