We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
67
112
90
59
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
112
90
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice hot breakfastwafflessausagethe staff was friendly and helpfulnight stayroad tripnice staycomplimentary breakfasttexaswestpetsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The hotel is old and basic but was clean and comfortable with a spaceious room up to date tv and (very important) good shower pressure. The beds were good and the WiFi is free and worked well. I see a review that said the rooms were noisy. We had no problem as the hotel is off on a secondary street and very quiet. We got in late and had little interaction with the staff but desk lady was pleasent and helpfull at check-in. On the downside there are no elevators for second floor guests. Also no mini frig or microwave. The breackfast was better then the average with sausage and biscuits but still not what I would consider a full breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

We appreciate the feedback as we are always trying to improve. We're glad you liked the update to our property and will definitely consider taking the breakfast up a notch. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

If you are looking for a quiet hotel that is not right on the highway, but close and easy to find, this is an excellent choice. We found it very comfortable, especially the beds, and we are picky about the beds! I am surprised to read some of the more recent reviews because when we stayed there the third week of April 2012, we found it excellent. The toilet had a problem late at night, and the manager came right away and fixed it herself. We like to be able to sleep away from traffic and where you can unload your car right at your outside door. You can do this at this hotel, if you get a bottom floor room, which we did. We were there on a Monday night, so it wasn't crowded. The breakfast was fine, and we had a very good stay. They accept pets, which we always travel with our dogs.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank LindyBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you for your response and appreciate the positive feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The room was dirty. I don't think the floor has seen a vacuum. For some reason Josh at the front desk put a party of five in the adjoining room when there were multiple open room. They might as well as been in our room with us. When we asked Josh at the front desk if he could ask them to be quiet he couldn't do anything. Needless to say it was a sleepless night in a dirty hotel. I didn't dare to touch the floor with my bare feet. AVOID THIS HOTEL IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Su1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Let me apologize for my front desk agent as well as the noisy guests next to you. I do hope you enjoyed the next night with us. As far as the vacuuming, cleanliness is our top priority and will check with housekeeping about that issue. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The property is very well maintained on the outside.. The rooms are clean but they use the air freshner on the heavy side so if you have allergies I would def call ahead of time and tell them not to spray your room. Bathrooms are extremely small.. The pool is very nice and CLEAN.. Although the desk clerk did come out from the front desk and asked us not to splash? Water pressure could be better and the beds are old spring mattresses. When my husband and I woke up the next morning we were both stiff as a rock and ached. It looks like they did some renovations with some new carpet and new tv's but they should have also updated the beds and paint.. The rooms are pepto bismol pink with an orange accent wall. Looks like something out of the 70's. There was only a thin blanket on the bed in between the sheets to keep you warm. We decided not to partake on breakfast and we did not use the wifi. I don't think we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sammykayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The service at this hotel is awesome. The rooms are large ( two queen sized beds and more than enough room for luggage) the neighborhood and hotel were very quiet. Easy on off I40. The bathroom is small but functional. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. There are a surplus of electrical outlets in the room, which when you travel with kids you are grateful for. Free wifi in the hotel works well. Plenty of parking even for large vehicles. The beds were not bad, but that being said they were very firm. Water pressure in the shower was a little low. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momwith2teens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews