We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Elizabeth,WV., United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Was just a fantastic hotel.Was on our way to Tombstone,AZ. And needed a good nights rest.Had no reservation but was given a great room.Have stayed at Best Westerns before and will continue to do so,Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Denver T,

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad your stay was exceptional. We look forward to seeing you on your way back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    101
    87
    58
    51
See reviews for
133
108
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our suite was nice and roomy and provided a comfortable stay. This property is older but is well taken care of. The front desk clerk was helpful and friendly and the lobby area was clean and well kept. Our room was right off of the pool but since there was no one swimming that evening it was nice and quiet. I imagine the location of the room right next to the pool would not have been so good if the pool had been busy. There is no elevator at this property so best to request a first floor room if you don't like carrying luggage up stairs. The suite was very clean and well appointed and all of the staff that we had contact with were very nice. The breakfast was good, hot food was hot and the cold food was cold.

Room Tip: No elevator - If you don't like stairs ask for a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerMar1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear TerMar1981,

Thank you for your feedback as we are always trying to improve. We're glad your stay was exceptional and do appreciate taking the time to give our property a positive review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Expensive hotel, but nice especially when you like the quality of the product and this is the only Best Western in Amarillo that was available and they only had one more room on the ground floor that accepted pets.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shalayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Shalayne B,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, TX
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Room was modern, clean, safe, cool, & comfortable. The staff great. The breakfast ok. The pool worries me. It looked like a steamy bowl of not today. The day before it was nice and cool. This Best Western was so much better than the one I stayed in earlier in the week.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Texanist

Thank you for your feedback. During summer the pool is used to it's max and I can assure you steps are taken first thing in the morning to get it back to normal. We do look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winslow, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Checking in was great the room as always was perfect the restaurant and food was wonderful and there wait staff was very helpful when ordering and I will stay there next year for Seminar I am looking forward to July of 2014

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Diane L,

Thank you for the great review and look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We left very early in the am and as I pulled back the sheets off my kids room, there was a bug crawling towards them. Disgusting. Also, I am not fond of hotel rooms whose doors open directly to the outside. Meaning you park your car and in two steps there is your room. Some people perhaps like that convenience, yet for me, it offers a lack of security personally and for families with little kids. We prefer hotel rooms that are within the building vs open to the outside. This is our personal preference. The location was maybe <1/2 mile from I-40, so that was helpful.

Did not eat breakfast nor did we use the pool facilities (they looked clean).

The lady employees at the front were pleasant yet full of tattoos. Normal I guess in today's society but I still felt awkward at the counter.

The other guests looked "rough" and having kids with me, I felt uncomfortable and questioned safety. The bathroom was somewhat clean.

Along the I-40 corridor, there are dozens of motels to choose from, so next time driving through, we will try another.

Room Tip: Check under sheets before going to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasEyedoc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
TexasEyedoc2020,

Thank you for your feedback and apologize for some of the inconveniences brought upon you during your stay. We do offer interior corridor rooms which are located on the 2nd floor which would have satisfied your preference. I can assure you that lack of security is not an issue and is one of our top priorities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Quite good location, rooms are average. We stayed for a couple of nights and were comfortable. They rooms are clean and tidy and housekeeping good. The breakfast provided is ok. Our phone was not working while there (couldn't make outside calls) and when we told the frontline staff they didn't know what to do and if we wanted to make a call we could go to reception and use that one. 3 hrs after first complaint made we were informed problem had been sorted and phone should work now. We didn't need it then. Parking was good, right outside the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragondiva10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
dragondiva10

Thank you for your review and very sorry about the delay in getting the phone issue resolved. We are always trying to improve, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#38 of 72 in Amarillo
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#27 of 72 in Amarillo
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 72 in Amarillo
384 reviews
6.0 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#44 of 72 in Amarillo
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Medical Center

Property: Quality Inn West Medical Center
Address: 1610 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, HOT breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing