We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$116
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$148
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
66
110
90
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
110
90
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice hot breakfastwafflessausagethe staff was friendly and helpfulnight stayroad tripnice staycomplimentary breakfasttexaswestpetsinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed one night Hotel was easy to get to neat and clean and close to our events Internet worked well Staff was pleasant and helpful We got a good price booking it on line It seems the best way to get a discounted price

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Salman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Salman A,

Thank you for such a positive review and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Located in medical district. Large clean rooms, plenty of hot water and great location near hospitals. Eating establishments near by. Indoor pool with great spa. Just off the interstate and near major mall. Staff took care of all our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad everything us up to your expectations and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

we went to Amarillo because my husbands mother was dying. The people at the hotel were very nice and understanding. The room was nice, and we had everything we needed. It would have been more pleasant under different circumstances.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Carole D,

Sorry for the situation that brought you to our area, we certainly hope everything turned out as well as it could. We do hope to see you in the near future under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I needed to get work done while there. Had no internet connection upon arrival. Night auditor claimed that internet problems require a 2 day notice to fix, that there is no 24 hr tech support, and no number I can call. I finally found a guest services book which had a 24 hr tech #. When I informed the night auditor, he claimed to be new (discovered this was false). I asked for the manager's name and he said he did not know the manager and had no contact info for him. Later discovered the manager's card displayed on the front desk counter. Also, although there are no smoking signs posted, people were smoking inside the building, unfortunately, right outside my room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Victoria F,

First we would like to apologize for the service you received. Customer service is of upmost importance to us and we try to resolve every issue to the best of our ability. I assure you that the employee has been handled accordingly and do hope you consider us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Negatives: Lots of stairs to climb if you have lots of luggage. We picked this motel because it had an indoor pool, but it was the one area of the hotel that really needed updating. The handrails for the pool and hot tub seemed unsafe, and the air in the pool room was cold, and the water in the pool was freezing, but the hot tub was scalding. The concrete on the side of the pool came off on your feet. We had children, and the hot tub rules said, no kids under 14. Also, the pool didn't open until 10 a.m.
Night-time front desk staff was less than perky.
Overall for $80 a night, not a great value. Newer, better hotels for that price.

Positives: A great breakfast with eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, etc. One of the best Best Western breakfasts ever.
Day-time front desk staff were cheery and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear wtxtraveler,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are waiting on some approvals to go ahead and make the updates that we have planned. We do hope you give us another try once these changes have been made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews