We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn West Medical Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
66
111
90
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
111
90
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice hot breakfastwafflessausagethe staff was friendly and helpfulnight stayroad tripnice staycomplimentary breakfasttexaswestpetsinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a really nice Best Western hotel. The rooms were clean and attractive. The staff was exceptional. The bed was so comfy. Breakfast was just fine, but nothing really special - just typical good hotel fare - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, fruit and lots of good coffee! This hotel is definitely on our list of "visit again" hotels. Just one word of warning - this hotel seems to be very popular - booked or nearly booked most of the time - so plan & book in advance

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear RA C,

We're glad your'e stay was exceptional and do look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our cross country trip. It is located right off the highway which we liked and was easy to find. The room was fabulous! It was HUGE! It also had a nice hot breakfast with bacon, eggs, waffles, and cereal and fruit. They also allow dogs which is a great plus!! We would return!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Mick M,

Thank you for your review and are glad you had a great stay with us! We're glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, I do believe you meant sausage since we do not offer bacon. Regardless we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Amarillo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The employees were welcoming very helpful. The room that we had was extremely clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable (sheets and pillowcases good quality). The room decor was lovely. This motel is located right across the street from two hospitals, and only a few blocks to a large shopping mall. I would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 462maryannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

462maryannw,

We're glad that your stay with us was exceptional, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was a convenient place just off I-40 to use for a quick night's sleep on a cross-country drive. Locations was good, staff was friendly and efficient and bed was clean and comfortable. Free Wifi worked well. Several negatives, however, led to only average rating. We wound up in a handicap-friendly room (being near the medical center, I suspect they had a lot of these) even though we didn't need or ask for it. The bathroom did not seem really clean nor up to date. Several cracked tiles were observed on the floor. The pitch of the floor was not really good enough to make the shower drain correctly. After a short shower the floor was dangerously wet over to the toilet - remember in handicapped room there was no lip. Also the bathroom and vanity/sink area had the worst lighting I have ever seen in a hotel. They must be using extremely low wattage eco-friendly bulbs (all bulbs were lit) that made it look like a dimly lit warehouse. It was like shaving in the dark. Totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danphelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

danphelka,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will certainly look into the lighting in the room and will make the necessary adjustments. We do hope to see you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice stay. We will stay again. This hotel is very convenient from Colorado to places East. It is close to the hospital and to Many Restaurants. It was quiet and clean. We like to eat at Furr's, so this is easy to get to. The pool looks really nice and we hope to use it next time. I did not smell chlorine in it, a real plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Alice D,

We're glad that you had an exceptional stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews