We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Rte. 66”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went there with a group of Harley owners and we had a great stay. Well worth considering when on 66. Quiet hotel with very nice rooms. There's a pool, and the usual noisy kids in attendance, but that's the norm anywhere. Close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PecosRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

PecosRiver,

It was a pleasure to have your group stop through. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff is superb and are the nicest I've seen through my many travels. The hotel has a nice atmosphere with clean well equipped rooms. They went the extra mile to help me out through a difficult time when they didn't have to so I am forever grateful. I can't say enough about the quality of people who run this place. If you want a place to stay in Amarillo you can't go wrong with Best Western Medical Center Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Scott I,

It was our pleasure to help in anyway, we do hope everything worked out for the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a really nice Best Western hotel. The rooms were clean and attractive. The staff was exceptional. The bed was so comfy. Breakfast was just fine, but nothing really special - just typical good hotel fare - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, fruit and lots of good coffee! This hotel is definitely on our list of "visit again" hotels. Just one word of warning - this hotel seems to be very popular - booked or nearly booked most of the time - so plan & book in advance

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear RA C,

We're glad your'e stay was exceptional and do look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our cross country trip. It is located right off the highway which we liked and was easy to find. The room was fabulous! It was HUGE! It also had a nice hot breakfast with bacon, eggs, waffles, and cereal and fruit. They also allow dogs which is a great plus!! We would return!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Mick M,

Thank you for your review and are glad you had a great stay with us! We're glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, I do believe you meant sausage since we do not offer bacon. Regardless we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Amarillo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The employees were welcoming very helpful. The room that we had was extremely clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable (sheets and pillowcases good quality). The room decor was lovely. This motel is located right across the street from two hospitals, and only a few blocks to a large shopping mall. I would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 462maryannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

462maryannw,

We're glad that your stay with us was exceptional, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was a convenient place just off I-40 to use for a quick night's sleep on a cross-country drive. Locations was good, staff was friendly and efficient and bed was clean and comfortable. Free Wifi worked well. Several negatives, however, led to only average rating. We wound up in a handicap-friendly room (being near the medical center, I suspect they had a lot of these) even though we didn't need or ask for it. The bathroom did not seem really clean nor up to date. Several cracked tiles were observed on the floor. The pitch of the floor was not really good enough to make the shower drain correctly. After a short shower the floor was dangerously wet over to the toilet - remember in handicapped room there was no lip. Also the bathroom and vanity/sink area had the worst lighting I have ever seen in a hotel. They must be using extremely low wattage eco-friendly bulbs (all bulbs were lit) that made it look like a dimly lit warehouse. It was like shaving in the dark. Totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danphelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

danphelka,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will certainly look into the lighting in the room and will make the necessary adjustments. We do hope to see you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice stay. We will stay again. This hotel is very convenient from Colorado to places East. It is close to the hospital and to Many Restaurants. It was quiet and clean. We like to eat at Furr's, so this is easy to get to. The pool looks really nice and we hope to use it next time. I did not smell chlorine in it, a real plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Alice D,

We're glad that you had an exceptional stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#41 of 72 in Amarillo
240 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 72 in Amarillo
677 reviews
6.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 72 in Amarillo
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Medical Center

Address: 1610 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £37 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, HOT breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing