We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Ranked #46 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth staying”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms and good service. They provide a great breakfast to go with the stay. Handy location . Would surely recommend to anyone wanting a stay in Amarillo.
Only issue with the room was the aircon would blow on the curtains with no way to change direction for air flow.
Takes twice as long to cool room down on a hot day, but that could vary from room to room.
Happy to stay again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Abhi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Abhi D,

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Our A.C. units do have guards on them to avoid the drapes covering the fan and we will get that fixed in that room. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    93
    83
    55
    46
See reviews for
123
100
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Why pay $80 to basically stay in a Motel 6 that would only cost me $20 a night. Floor in bathroom was not level, shower backed up, internet speed was abysmal, rear of building remained unlocked all night long.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LVXtlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
markdI6670FB,

Sorry for the inconveniences during your stay. We will certainly fix those issues and do hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gruver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Handy location for business or pleasure in the Amarillo area. Check in by helpful and courteous staff, and after a restful sleep in the well appointed room, enjoy the good complimentary breakfast. Close by to visit a loved one in one of the medical facilities, conduct business or visit one of the many tourist attractions in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenh1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
glenh1929,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

found this hotel through hotel tonight while driving across the country... it was a clean place to stay and had a nice set up for breakfast but I woke up too late for it but was still able to get some juice. remodeling was being done around the lobby. I prefer hotels that are mainly entered via the lobby just for a more secure feeling which this hotels rooms needed to be accessed by side doors around back and was not attached to the lobby area. seemed like a decent area though. didn't feel nervous about surroundings. it was New Year's Eve and seemed pretty mellow. it was a clean place to rest and I didn't get bed bugs so I'm pretty happy with it overall.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikita431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
nikita431,

Sorry for the in convenience in the lobby as we finished our construction. We're glad everything else was exceptional during your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went there with a group of Harley owners and we had a great stay. Well worth considering when on 66. Quiet hotel with very nice rooms. There's a pool, and the usual noisy kids in attendance, but that's the norm anywhere. Close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PecosRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
PecosRiver,

It was a pleasure to have your group stop through. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
overton, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff is superb and are the nicest I've seen through my many travels. The hotel has a nice atmosphere with clean well equipped rooms. They went the extra mile to help me out through a difficult time when they didn't have to so I am forever grateful. I can't say enough about the quality of people who run this place. If you want a place to stay in Amarillo you can't go wrong with Best Western Medical Center Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Scott I,

It was our pleasure to help in anyway, we do hope everything worked out for the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a really nice Best Western hotel. The rooms were clean and attractive. The staff was exceptional. The bed was so comfy. Breakfast was just fine, but nothing really special - just typical good hotel fare - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, fruit and lots of good coffee! This hotel is definitely on our list of "visit again" hotels. Just one word of warning - this hotel seems to be very popular - booked or nearly booked most of the time - so plan & book in advance

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear RA C,

We're glad your'e stay was exceptional and do look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
6.0 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#31 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Medical Center

Property: Quality Inn West Medical Center
Address: 1610 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, HOT breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing