We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$116
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$148
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
66
110
90
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
110
90
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice hot breakfastwafflessausagethe staff was friendly and helpfulnight stayroad tripnice staycomplimentary breakfasttexaswestpetsinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was much better than expected. My daughter and I were looking for a place we could crash for an event in the morning. The room was nice and clean. The only complaint would have been that the waffle maker was broken. The person at the front desk was very courteous and nice and even though they were fully booked the parking lot had plenty of spaces. Looked like the hot tub was broken, but we weren't there for that amenity anyway. The rest of the breakfast was very good.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was a good place to stay on a return trip from Colorado. Some outside areas seemed a little old, but the lobby and the room were nice and clean. The staff was very helpful in suggesting close restaurants. There was bad weather forecast for the area and this is the first place I have ever stayed where the staff told us what to do in case of a storm. We appreciated the heads-up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I would have rated this hotel higher but we had horrible Television reception. Close to the Medical centers and the Mall. Located on the far west part of Amarillo. Other then the problems with the TV this is your normal average Best Western Hotel. Very clean and large rooms with an Indoor Pool and you receive a breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nytexan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at this location two times within the space of 10 days. The first room was good (226) with the exception of the bathtub drain being very slow and the internet being intermittent. Both issues were reported to the front desk and they made note of them. Our second visit was in a different room (254). The tub drained well and the A/C had a shield that prevented the curtains from getting in the air flow. The internet worked fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was our fault. We accidently left our custom pillow there on the first stay. When we called a few days later, they looked for the pillow but were unable to find it. They have a very good breakfast bar with real eggs cooked in real time.

Room Tip: The staff indicated that the upstairs rooms might be quieter. But, no elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mercysfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very courteous and helpful is the best way to describe the staff. They went out of their way to be helpful. Internet was fast and free. The motel is close to major shopping and I-40. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews