We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD FOOD”

Sharky's Burrito Co
Ranked #49 of 503 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

You get to tell them how you want your burrito built, what fixin's, etc. Very good food at fair price, nice people. Go enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeKaplanRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sharktagious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Ive been to chipoltes and others, but this is the best. I get the barbicoa and hey its awesome. Great selection of toppings and my kids love it. Which helps cause anytime I can get them off the cheese burger is good. The staff, food, and atmosphere is just plain swell. Great selection and a fair price causes me to buy a sweat shirt!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“best burrito place ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

i like shark's burritos because they are the only burritos shop were you can be able to make your our burritos however you want and you can put whatever toppings you want on nachos or a salad. they also lt you get some chips on the side with whatever kind of sauce you want to dip you chips into.
they are the best burrito place i have ever eaten at.

Helpful?
Thank Raquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Get a custom burritto or salad fast. Lots of choices so there is something for everyone. Get there early at meal times or you will have to wait in line as it gets very busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tadchunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
161 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Local is the best choice always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Just like a Subway only burritos. Excellent local people! Great food! My kids are older and love it and our familiy eats there when the oldest one goes or comes home from college!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irish4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharky's Burrito Co also viewed

 

Been to Sharky's Burrito Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing