We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good texas roadhouse imitation”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #231 of 513 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“good texas roadhouse imitation”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Good food, good service and very inexpensive prices. A surprise, but one we'll try to repeat if in the area again. Had salmon and country fried steak- both were among the best experienced in this type of restaurant. Server was very friendly and attentive and the whole thing was under $20 for 2 ( a 2 dinner special with a very good selection). Highly recommend (I hope they start one in our town)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank steverace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    18
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“date sort of”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The service was AWESOME ...Steaks Melt in your mouth. All staff had sincere smiles on faces ,like they actually liked where they worked. OH, the SWEET POTATOES TO DIE FOR, I was in AH!! :)!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lionsden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love Logan's”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Really good food and beverages, but the waiter was a little slow.
But the prices are very reasonable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Reliable Food”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Logan's has lots of choices - mostly beef. The food is good and well-prepared. As you're seated, your server brings you hot rolls - yum. The prices are a bit high. Peanuts are provided and you can throw the shells on the floor, which makes the place seem messy. Service is efficient. Good happy hour.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOwlReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hands down, the best burger I've ever had”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at a nearby hotel and decided to walk over for a quick dinner. It was a great decision because they served me the best burger that I have ever had - the bunless burger! We were seated quickly, had prompt and courteous service and the food and atmosphere were superb. I have plans to eat here again on my next trip through.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MooreFamilyPhxAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing