We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy location to get too but the Interstate traffic noise...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Amarillo East
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stefanus V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Chris at the front desk was great. Room was clean. Only complaint is that traffic noise was prominent- our room faced south and I-40. I kept thinking the window was open! The internet connection worked for a while, but it quit working and I could not reconnect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stopped here because they rate this 5 sunbursts it must have been the owner because it was lousy except for the night shift guy who was nice. The elevator door slammed the wife when she was getting on and she was hurt.The guy at night said we could have a 1pm checkout. the Dayshift smarty calls at 10;30 am asking if we were staying. I said we had a 1pm checkout and he got smart with me. The balnket had a hole in the the cover had a hole in it the toilet started running by itself the airconditioner door fell off.The room was clean enough but they got pushy.The dayshift person needs to have people skills .In my opinon this motel is half a sunburst after this saty i wouldn't ever stay here again and i don't complain about nothing usually unless you get smart with me. The day guy behind the desk said your sure late it was 7 minutes after one.

Room Tip: Read reviews on this place first.We couldn't because didn't have the comuter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petcherKenosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Generic hotel, getting a little run down. At check in, lights didn't work because of lack of power outlets and no power strip. To fix it, the maintenance man simply unplugged the TV and plugged in the lamp. Since the door handle was also broken, we asked for another room. The refrigerator wasnt working in this one, so we took its power strip, and made do with the first one. The equipment in the exercise room wasnt working, and the maintenance man wasn't available. All very frustrating. The staff was very polite and accommodating about our complaints, but ineffective. I would say that Days Inn is off our list of candidate motels--there are better choices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Car was broken into and property was stolen during a 1/2 hour window when the security person had to leave the premises. Not sure how the thieves knew (does this happen often?), but it made for a lousy stay with very little sleep. Police officer who came in to take the report said there's a lot of car break-ins around that area.

Room was OK, although outdated. "Hot" breakfast was so-so: scrambled eggs and biscuits - no bacon or sausage or any kind of meat available. No fruit except for some sad looking oranges tucked in a corner.

Plenty of hotels around I-40... wish we had chosen differently!

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, get a room facing AWAY from the freeway for a quieter stay, park in fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#52 of 72 in Amarillo
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amarillo East

Address: 1701 I-40 East, Exit 71 Ross-Osage Street, Amarillo, TX 79102-4325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £33 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amarillo East 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas Hotel Amarillo
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing