We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stealing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Amarillo East
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stealing staff”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and our Kindle was stolen. It was left on the bed and they said no one turned it in. The room was clean and the pool was nice. Just wish they were honest. I stayed 15 nights in a Choice Hotel with no problems. I learned my lesson. I have called them several times and they say housekeeping didn't turn it in. Be sure you double check the room before you leave and don't leave any valuables in the room while they clean.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    149
    152
    108
    79
See reviews for
262
148
73
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This place was very clean(I'll bet you could have eaten off the tile floors!) The beds were super comfortable, we had a great night's sleep after a long day of traveling. The room was very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slaton, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Mr. Morales was very kind. He gave suggestions on close places we could visit for entertainment.
He was very cheerful! He made you feel at home. All that needs we asked for where there.
the rooms were very clean!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs were very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhernandez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klimmen
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a large , clean room; the TV was a little bit old.
The breakfast was very good for Days Inn -standards.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MaartenKlimmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I agree with the road noise. It is terrible. We were on the second floor and right over the I-40 practically. This Days Inn needs a major makeover and our room was shabby. The coffee pot was awful and just flooded when I tried to make coffee. Our sheets were super thin and uncomfortable. Our windows in the room were filthy. I assume from the outside.The "fitness center" was laughable. Just a crappy treadmill and elliptical. I was scared running on it. My husband and children did enjoy the free breakfast they offered. I wouldn't have stayed there another night if we were in Amarillo longer. The staff was VERY friendly.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, request a room facing the back, not the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCRicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.2 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#37 of 73 in Amarillo
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#24 of 73 in Amarillo
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amarillo East

Property: Days Inn Amarillo East
Address: 1701 I-40 East, Exit 71 Ross-Osage Street, Amarillo, TX 79102-4325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amarillo East 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas Hotel Amarillo
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing