We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Amarillo East
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fromtexas612
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Amarillo East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a good hotel for our one night stay and just off I-40. Room was nice and clean and had free WiFi. Also, had microwave and small frig in the room. Nice continental breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alnana4au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Surprisingly good at a moderate price. Room isn't large but well appointed with desk and couch seating. WiFi works great (my room is near the lobby). Convenient on/off location on freeway. Lots of parking, trailer-friendly. Modest hot breakfast, better than bargain-motel average. Elevator. Microwave/fridge in room. Food chains near by. I'll stay here next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Our room was nice, but apparently we were in a wifi dead spot and could not connect. The employee at the front desk was extremely helpful and even moved us to another room on a different floor so we could connect to the Internet. The new room had a king size bed and this was a definite bonus. All in all it was a great stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Alaska_Railroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed one night and our Kindle was stolen. It was left on the bed and they said no one turned it in. The room was clean and the pool was nice. Just wish they were honest. I stayed 15 nights in a Choice Hotel with no problems. I learned my lesson. I have called them several times and they say housekeeping didn't turn it in. Be sure you double check the room before you leave and don't leave any valuables in the room while they clean.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This place was very clean(I'll bet you could have eaten off the tile floors!) The beds were super comfortable, we had a great night's sleep after a long day of traveling. The room was very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Mr. Morales was very kind. He gave suggestions on close places we could visit for entertainment.
He was very cheerful! He made you feel at home. All that needs we asked for where there.
the rooms were very clean!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs were very peaceful
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhernandez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.2 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#45 of 72 in Amarillo
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amarillo East

Address: 1701 I-40 East, Exit 71 Ross-Osage Street, Amarillo, TX 79102-4325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £36 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amarillo East 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas Hotel Amarillo
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing