We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
248
331
242
125
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
331
242
125
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesthe staff was friendly and helpfulnice stayroad tripfree breakfastbiscuits and gravyone night stayhot breakfastkaralemonadepopcorncerealmicrowavegpsdogstruck
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a nice place. Clean and everything works. The staff is very friendly and proffesional. There is always fresh coffee and hot popcorn in the lobby (lunch area). The price was very reasonable and the senior or AAA rate is in fact lower than the one found in the coupon book. The carpets, tv and other furnishings are new. The internet works great and is fast compared to other places we stay.All in all, it was a good and restfull experience. Will certainly stay here again especially if the prices remain affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGranby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks JGranby for your recent stay and kind words...glad we could help as you are SO far away from home. Popcorn is new for us, so glad to hear you enjoyed it! The team works very hard to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Next time you are in the Amarillo area we hope to see you again, until then...travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and I must say that my experiences were great! The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Their were fresh cookies and popcorn everyday in the lobby. The housekeepers were friendly and the room was very clean. Breakfast was good and well stocked. Was in a king room on the 2nd floor. The stairs aren't nearly as bad as some of these reviews say. The bed was comfortable. Flat screen tv. Good convenient location. Right off of i40. A lot of food choices near by. Over all a great stay. Definitely staying here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jeff77J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks Jeff for your recent stay with us as well as your kind words! Popcorn is new for us so glad to hear you were enjoying that, in addition to the cookies! Next time you are passing through Amarillo we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have never stayed a a place where I felt I needed to have protection by my side. But I did here. No elevator, so walking up the stairs is scary for a young female. Felt i needed to run to my room and deadbolt the door the second I walked in. I do not recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brit98152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Brit98152 we'd like to thank you for your recent stay, and are saddened to hear you didn't feel safe. We of course take every precaution to insure our guest and employee's safety. Being an older hotel sadly we do not have an elevator, but our stairwells are always well lit and a single female traveler is often put on the second floor (giving the added sense of security). Our front desk staff would have been happy to assist in anyway. Thanks again for taking time to write a review, your comments will be discussed with the staff and hotel ownership

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews