We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay ex-Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Okay ex-Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Booked this hotel on Priceline mistakenly thinking it was the other ex-Hampton Inn on the Westside by the mall, instead I wound up at another former Hampton Inn that happened to be right next door to the hotel where my family stayed when we explored Amarillo and Palo Duro Canyon back in 2000 or so. Nostalgia aside, this was still a nice hotel, if not exceptional. The good Hampton mattresses, showerheads, and AC units were still there, however, there is still no elevator. The location was very good, just off I-40, and close to lots of fast and slow food restaurants (I had dinner at Tacos Garcia, which was excellent).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msr015100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    270
    210
    113
    70
See reviews for
303
269
80
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Comfortable stay, just a little noisy late at night! Scrambled eggs n bacon would have been nice for breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

There are a lot of budget hotels in Amarillo and the search for a decent, clean, and cheap place to stay on a quick roadtrip stop led me here. They only charged $15 for my dog and had a safe grassy area for her to roam (on a leash). The room was fine- clean with a comfortable bed, and there was a basic free breakfast. As a single female, I felt very safe here. It was quiet and the staff was especially friendly- the night lady at the front desk and a morning maintenance manager in particular. Recommended if you're not looking for any frills.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Juliakg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the new, clean hotel at such a reasonable price, loved the texas shaped waffles and free breakfast. Especially liked the service, Nikki at the front desk was amazing! Perfect stop if you are travelling across country.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks Teresa for your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, and taking time to write a review. We agree, Nikki is great at the front desk, and always eager to help anyway she can. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and those Texas shaped waffles are a great way to start your morning. Next time you are in Amarillo, we hope to see you again...until then, Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#31 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Address: 1700 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing