We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
250
331
242
128
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
331
242
128
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesthe staff was friendly and helpfulnice stayroad tripfree breakfastbiscuits and gravyone night stayhot breakfastkaralemonadepopcorncerealmicrowavegpsdogstruck
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This facility was fine, for the most part. We have pets, though, and need either first floor rooms or an elevator. If the steps had been carpeted, our collie could have handled them. He did fine the next night at the Super 8. Funny how just one little thing can override all that's good. Without pets, I would have been extremely satisfied

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the Amarillo Baymont East while in Amarillo, We know you have many choices for your lodging needs. I want to apologize for the inconvenience of being on the 2nd floor. I completely understand how traveling already takes a toll on us as travelers, and then with the added attention our four-legged family members require it's even more work. Our 1st floor rooms can fill up quick, but if you call ahead and let us know that you will need a 1st floor room, we are more than happy to pre-block a room of your choice so that it's available once you arrive to the hotel, this can even be done the evening before check-in. We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Accomodation were very nice and clean. It was just a stopover for us but it suited us perfectly and we would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the Baymont East Amarillo for your lodging needs while in our area. We truly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here during our travels and really enjoyed our stay. Normally we stay at Hilton Properties however during this trip, the stay was last minute. We were very happy with the quality of the hotel when compared to the price that we paid. Having never stayed at a Baymont hotel before, we were definitely satisfied customers. The room was decent sized and clean. Beds were comfortable to sleep in. Check-in and check-out were a breeze and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely consider staying at this chain of hotels in the future!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you Mike! We know that there are many lodging choices in Amarillo, so a big thank you for choosing the Baymont East. We truly appreciate your feedback not only so that other travelers can see it but also for hotel training purposes. We work hard to provide a clean, friendly, affordable accommodations and when you rate us with 5 STARS we are very excited! So a huge thank you from all of us here at Baymont East! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Have never stayed in a Baymont before. On a trip from St. Louis to Flagstaff; Amarillo was in the middle. After searching hotels for price & review, I chose this one. It was a great pick! Front desk staff was very efficient, professional, & helpful. We asked for a fine dining steak house nearby & were directed to The Embers. Was the perfect choice for what I was looking for. Rooms were exceptionally clean, beds & bedding very comfortable, bathroom nicely laid out & perfectly clean. Great value for price paid. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Barbara_Flagstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you Barbara! We are happy that you chose the Baymont East on your recent trip to Amarillo.
We truly appreciate your feedback not only so that other travelers can see it but also for hotel training purposes. We work hard to provide a clean, friendly, affordable accommodations and when you rate us with 5 STARS we are very excited! We are happy that you enjoyed our dinning recommendations, we always try to suggest locally owned companies to promote our community.
Thank you from our entire Baymont East staff, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews