We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHAOS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I reserved a room for Saturday night. Upon checking in desk clerk Justin checked me in to occupied rooms twice. Then tried to check me into a dirty room. By this time I was quite annoyed. Then he tried to blame his mistake on housekeeping. Pretty sure housekeeping was not responsible for checking me into occupied rooms. Does the computer not tell you when a room is occupied or dirty? How could he have miss that. After wasting an hour of my time and not getting a room I drove down the road to holiday inn. This gentleman needs to be retrained or fired. I then gave him my number and have his boss to call me and still have not received a call from the manager. Don't waste your time at this place. It's a CHAOS CIRCUS. I normally don't write reviews but I couldn't resist. This was ridiculous.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced while trying to get checked in. We have spoken to our Front Desk staff about playing the "blame game" and that it will not be tolerated. Again we do apologize for the experiences you had to deal with. Unfortunately, management did not receive your phone number nor did we hear about this issue. We are more than willing to talk to you at anytime to try and resolve this problem and come up with a solution for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and I stayed here while passing through from Dallas to Colorado Springs. We have to young boys 2 and 4 so a long drive is tough for them. Seeing how we were only stopping to sleep though that it would not be to bad. Check in was easy i used Hotels.com to book. The hotel was just rather old need some updating and a good cleaning. The manager was nice but appeared to not have any help we asked to go to the pool but it was locked and took him 30 min to get there due to helping people check in. The bathroom was dirty with hair in the tub and shower walls. The kids slept on the pull out sofa bed. Luckily they are small because the section of the bed that connected to the frame with springs was broke so only half the bed worked. Apparently the red roof inn next door has extended stay with people living there. There were people sitting outside in lawn chairs and a guy working on his motorcycle in the parking lot next door all in front of the pool. For the price I would have much rather spent $15 more and stayed on the West side of town where everything is much nicer. No elevator was a bad idea due to us having some much stuff even though we only stayed one night we were on a 12 day trip.

Room Tip: Stay on the West side of town if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLW3645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Baymont East on your recent stay in Amarillo. I am truly sorry that there were errors in your stay. Housekeeping and maintenance are hard at work to correct these problems so that they do not occur again. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just no elevator....Did have a hard time finding this Hotel even with the GPS....Its not the Hotel but the city...and the way its designed...I'd stay here again...but would ask for a down stairs floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo. We are sorry that you had difficulty finding our property but are very glad that our service and amenities were up to your standards. We hope to see you again during your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jemmie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel was dirty. Bathrooms aweful. Breakfast much to be desirered. I call with plenty of notice for connecting rooms because we were traveling as a family. And still the rooms were just nasty. When we told the front desk it seemed no big deal and they made no excuses. We stayed because Triple A recommended them because they were pet friendly well I'm sorry I made my family and dog stay there. Please rethink this hotel Triple A we stayed because you said it was a pet friendly family place. Its dirty and makes it look like you're not checking these places out. Thought triple A had higher standards.

Dianne Nowlin

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubbgandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo. We are truly sorry to hear that our property disappointed you. We are currently trying to make improvements and better our hotel. Triple A is very important to our business and we have addressed the issues from cleanliness to our front staff to correct this problem. We hope you'll come see us again if you're passing through Amarillo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 72 in Amarillo
393 reviews
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
6.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Address: 1700 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing