We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Front desk was wonderful. Polite to me and other customers. Bed is comfortable. We are in 163 and I thought the room smelled clean when I came in. The bed is comfortable. The room looks clean. No microwave or fridge. Pool looks nice cool rainy day and it is outside. Coffee pot in room. It has all we need and is quite

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zondra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property and everything went smoothly for you! Thank you for staying here at the Baymont Inn & Suites and we do hope you come see us again to experience the friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    270
    210
    113
    70
See reviews for
303
269
80
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Very good breakfast room was very clean and the people working there went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and they were very helpful when finding things around the area, very good price and have late checkout

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Jacob, thank you so much for your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and that everything could live up to your standards. Come back and see us next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Amarillo, TX Baymont Inn right off I-40. Great staff, especially Nora on morning shift. Rooms so so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you John! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff could make your stay even better. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadows Of Dan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My room was clean, spotless. Comfortable bed and pillows. Towels were real quality, thick and fluffy. Good location just off the Interstate. Restaurants within walking distance. Good rate, excellent staff. Cannot say enough good things about this Baymont Inn, and that means a lot when you are on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougLMeadowsOfDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Doug, thank you for taking the time to say such kind words about our property! We are so glad to know that the room was clean and comfortable for your stay. Our staff is always happy to help! Come see us again next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We are driving back across country so we drive until tired. I was worried after reading some reviews, but this place was a great value. As a mate of fact I was very surprised by a few reviews the minute I stepped into the place... welcoming visually and very clean. The staff were kind and professional. They even let me check out my room before staying. It is a perfectly fine and acceptable hotel. Room read clean, simple, and tasteful. Great lobby area and kids got to take a dip in the pool before we headed on.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mckinnonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations met your standards. Next time you're in town, come and see us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#31 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Address: 1700 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing