We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Amarillo
Ranked #60 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The hotel entrance/lobby was impressive...indoor pool is nice and the T.G.I.F restaurant as part of the hotel is very convenient. You can also sit and have a full breakfast at the hotel restaurant.

The rooms were roomy and clean but the bathroom fixtures/tub/vents need to be upgraded a.s.a.p. You can tell this was a top notch hotel when it first opened but now the rooms need a little TLC.

The staff was pleasant. I accidently left my credit card behind and when I called they assured me that they would get it to me and they did. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JA-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPayneAmarillo_Texas, Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2009

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience at the Ambassador Hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kindest regards,

Phyllis Payne
General Manager
The Ambassador Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2009

We happened upon this hotel and are so glad we did!! The front desk staff in the evening was outstanding ~ cordial, kind, caring. The workout facilities were great ~ loved the fact that there was a remote to change the channels near the treadmill. Little things were neat ~ like the elevators with a view outside and the yummy breakfast on the concierge level. Wi-fi was free and fast. All in all, a very good experience. We would recommend this hotel to those staying in and passing through Amarillo.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertDweller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPayneAmarillo_Texas, Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2009

Dear Guest:

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ambassador Hotel! Our Front Desk staff strives to make every guest feel welcomed. I am happy to hear that you received outstanding service and enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer. Our staff enjoys hearing guest comments such as yours. I will be certain to share your wonderful comments with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kindest regards,

Phyllis Payne
General Manager
The Ambassador Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

TV remotes are aftermarket and do not work correctly.
In room tv guide doesn't match the actual channels.
At least 6th & 7th floor ice machines out-of-order.
Elevators smelled like a fish fry.
Sheets are like gauze - really worn out.
Atrium smelled like sewage.
The front desk staff wasn't rude but I wouldn't rate them as friendly.
Housekeeping did a good job everyday of the stay.
Very weak wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPayneAmarillo_Texas, Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2009

Dear Guest:

I am so sorry that your experience at our hotel was not acceptable to you. The issues you mention are certainly of concern to us and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We have a high approval rating from the majority of our guests, so when we hear of a stay such as yours we are surprised and very concerned.

Unfortunately, there was a gross employee error involved in this incident. The guestroom that you were registered in was placed “out-of-order”, and had been brought back into the system automatically. We should have double-checked the status with the appropriate departments. Rest assured that we have addressed this with the team in order to avoid future incidents of this nature.

Once again I apologize for the problems you encountered while staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope you will reconsider and try us again sometime. If so, please contact me directly and I am happy to personally assist you with your reservation and follow up to your stay.

Most sincerely,

Phyllis Payne
General Manager
The Ambassador Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

This Hotel should be rated 5 Star! We were treated like royalty and are planning another trip to Amarillo just to stay there. We travel frequently and have paid $300 or more and they were not as nice as this one. It's a keeper on my list.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPayneAmarillo_Texas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2009

Dear Guest:

We are so pleased that you chose to stay at The Ambassador Hotel, and that you are planning another trip just to stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review, and will share your kind comments regarding our service and amenities at our next staff meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kindest regards,
Phyllis Payne
General Manager
The Ambassador Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

I love this hotel. Absolutely awesome indoor pool and hot tub makes this hotel stand out ---you never know when there will be inclement weather so, it's nice to know we don't have to worry about that here. Super friendly people!!! Thanks a bunch for our relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whoanelly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPayneAmarillo_Texas, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2009

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We certainly appreciate your feedback. So glad you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our indoor pool, hot tub, and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Most sincerely,

Phyllis Payne
General Manager
The Ambassador Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

Nice-looking hotel, but issues with the heating:

Arrived late in the evening and it was 16 degrees F outside.
The room's thermostat was off, so i turned it on for about 20 minutes with no relief.
Called the desk and maintenance arrived to confirm a problem.

I repacked and moved to a nicer room on an upper floor (the "Cattle Baron Concierge Level"). My coworker was given this better room at the same rate, by the way so I figured I was due anyway.

Better furnishings, cleaner room and the heat worked. The ventilation, however was really loud. I absolutely recommend earplugs if you're at all bothered by this type of thing. Wonder if the A/C would act the same in the summer?

Also, would have been nice if they threw me the complimentary breakfast as befits a cattle baron such as myself. They said "no dice" however. Apparently it was a privilege, not a right.

They advertise this as Amarillo's best hotel. Never stayed anywhere else there so I can't confirm, but I'll report back after my next trip there.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Victrola78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2008

I originally booked this hotel as a honeymoon destination on my way up to ski the Rocky Mountains. I was willing to spend money on something luxury and fitting for my new wife and I’s second night together. This is a tall order in Amarillo, TX, but The Ambassador claimed to be “The best of Amarillo” and offer “Luxury Texas star treatment”. I used their website to book a room two months in advance at $99 which was discounted from their normal $130 rate. Upon arriving at 7:15pm I was immediately struck by how beautiful the lobby in the hotel was. The arched glassed ceiling complemented by a large dining area through which an artificial river runs was gorgeous. However, when I got to my room it was surprisingly simple. Other than a nice pillow on the bed there was nothing to set it apart from a normal hotel room. When I entered the bathroom the toilet had been smashed and was in pieces all over the floor. When I told the front desk about this they told me they would move me to an “executive” room on the “exclusive” ninth floor that would give me access to the executive breakfast on the tenth floor in the morning. When I got to “executive room” the door would not open so they had to send someone to teach us the “trick” to open the door. This whole ordeal caused me to miss my 8:00pm dinner reservations. The “executive room” was no different than the normal room although it carries with it a different price tag. So if given the option, DO NOT pay the extra money. In the morning we went to the tenth floor for the executive breakfast. The environment was nice, but the breakfast was poorly staffed, so many of the breakfast items were not stocked and the selection was NO DIFFERENT than the normal continental breakfast in the main lobby. The claims of luxury and star treatment along with high price tags bring with them certain expectation of quality and service which the Ambassador did not meet.

Conclusions:
1. The Ambassador is nothing more than a normal hotel with a pretty lobby.
2. Do not pay more for executive rooms.
3. If you can Priceline a room for $50-$60 it’s worth it; if you pay more than that you are wasting your money.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jranch08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
3.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Amarillo

Address: 3100 I-40 W, Amarillo, TX 79102-2201 (Formerly Magnuson Grand Hotel Amarillo)
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £78 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarillo Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing