We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Ranked #50 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    164
    154
    120
    117
See reviews for
259
175
72
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is an older property. There are no interior corridors, and the room doors open into the parking lot. The breakfast area is VERY tiny, and the motel is QUITE loud, being located just off I-40. The staff was very helpful, but overall it was a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Excellent hotel! Awesome pet friendly policy! I highly reccomend this chain of hotels! The staff was very friendly. I was so impressed on my first visit that I booked again the next night on the next leg of my trip! The beds are amazing! Great selection of cable channels! Will always stay in a La Quinta!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 702markg702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanan, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Nice clean comfortable spacious room. Excercise room well equiped. Didn't use outdoor pool as too cold but looked ok, Staff friendly and very helpfull. Breakfast buffet good, plenty of choices.
There was a notice about possible noise from roadworks on the reception desk but although there was noise outside room was soundprooved and we didn't here anything. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: we got a AAA discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
603 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

had a nice updated room with new carpet, drapes, headboard on bed, pillowtop bed etc etc. as usual very soundproof room. will stay here again . breakfast just average. friendly personel. used AAA for about a 5% discount

Room Tip: had room 106 with king bed. new headboard, new carpet and decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tangojohnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
639 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Amarillo Mid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#43 of 72 in Amarillo
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Property: La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Address: 1708 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East/Airport Area Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing