We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for the price and they allow pets” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
280 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fine for the price and they allow pets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Overall this was a nice stay. We had a double room away from the Taco Bell drivethru but near the office. It was quiet, roomy and clean. The hotel was packed and the breakfast room is extremely small. People were waiting for a seat to eat. That was our only negative.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    158
    145
    111
    108
See reviews for
238
169
68
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

My favorite part of the stay was the Texas shaped waffles! The coffee was good, and the fresh fruit and yogurt made breakfast excellent. My room was really clean, too. The pillows are great. I had a good night's sleep. The computer available for guests to use was not available when I needed it. Overall, it served my purpose well as a hotel to stay at for one night while traveling across several States. I would recommend it to someone looking for a place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 749rebeccar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Rude room clerk dressed like a dumpster diver. It was below 30 degrees out and no blanket for the bed. Her response...."Don't got none". When we asked her to find one for the unmade bed, she said that she done gave the last one away. A blanket for each bed seems like simple math to me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Cochise, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were moving cross country and stayed here after a very long day of driving. Quiet, confortable,sparkly clean rooms Personable and helpful staff. Just the right place for the weary traveller. Traveling with two small dogs who w3ere very welcome and very comfortable while in Amarillo. La Quinta is Number One for those of us who travel with pets. Always welcome, no hassle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElvisinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celaya, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Fine except for the internet. Seemed to be outsoursed by and it was really slow. Otherwise the room was very clean. Suprisingly it was very close to the highway, but I did not hear any noise in the morning. The hotel guest computer was not working due to the internet issues they were experiencing. Nice beds, very comforable and the TV was super.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Reed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLANCY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I think the LaQuinta chain does a good job at a reasonable price with great breakfasts and comfortable beds. Whenever we travel, we search for a LaQuinta and hope it is where we want to spend the nite.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#29 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Property: La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Address: 1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East/Airport Area Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing