We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Ranked #50 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 29 March 2014

OK, it's off Interstate 40 near the airport. Older model LaQuinta, on frontage road with lots of other businesses. Staff nice enough, rooms okay. Would have liked a gym to do a workout. No gym here, so had to run in a nearby neighborhood that was pretty much of a dump. Good enough for one night though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 863clays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

The facility was dirty and neglected . Dirty footprints in tub. We were tired or we would have changed hotels. Our friends bathroom was also dirly around the toilet. The receptionest was very nice. The icemaker did not work very well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Overall this was a nice stay. We had a double room away from the Taco Bell drivethru but near the office. It was quiet, roomy and clean. The hotel was packed and the breakfast room is extremely small. People were waiting for a seat to eat. That was our only negative.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My favorite part of the stay was the Texas shaped waffles! The coffee was good, and the fresh fruit and yogurt made breakfast excellent. My room was really clean, too. The pillows are great. I had a good night's sleep. The computer available for guests to use was not available when I needed it. Overall, it served my purpose well as a hotel to stay at for one night while traveling across several States. I would recommend it to someone looking for a place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 749rebeccar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Rude room clerk dressed like a dumpster diver. It was below 30 degrees out and no blanket for the bed. Her response...."Don't got none". When we asked her to find one for the unmade bed, she said that she done gave the last one away. A blanket for each bed seems like simple math to me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were moving cross country and stayed here after a very long day of driving. Quiet, confortable,sparkly clean rooms Personable and helpful staff. Just the right place for the weary traveller. Traveling with two small dogs who w3ere very welcome and very comfortable while in Amarillo. La Quinta is Number One for those of us who travel with pets. Always welcome, no hassle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElvisinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1
Reviewed 21 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 72 in Amarillo
677 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Amarillo Mid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Address: 1708 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £49 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East/Airport Area Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing