We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated interior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Ranked #50 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We always travel with two small dogs. The rates other hotel/motels charge when traveling with pets is often very expensive. Whenever possible we stay at La Quinta's where pets stay free. We never expect a 5 star hotel experience (we stayed at many of those hotels when traveling on business). However we EXPECT a clean, comfortable room at a fair price. On 5/12/14 we stayed at this La Quinta. They met our expectations. We were very happy with our room here. Although the bathroom was small, the floor tiles appeared to have been replaced not long ago. The carpet and bedding appeared to have been updated too. Our bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. It was conveniently located off I-40 with many restaurants nearby. Three years ago we stayed at the other La Quinta in Amarillo (on Coulter). At that time, we thought the hotel was shabby and in need of renovation. We have never stayed at the Coulter La Quinta again. I relied on other trip advisor reviewers who said the La Quinta East Airport was the nicer of the two. My husband and I totally agree.

Room Tip: If traveling with pets, request a first floor room when making your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is an older place, but well maintained. Bed very comfortable, people VERY nice, room clean. Six restaurants in walking distance, more a short drive away. I come through Amarillo a few times a year, and I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We received this hotel via bidding and received it at a good rate. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and roomy, and the breakfast was on par with other continental breakfasts offered at chain motels. The location off of I-40 was pretty good as well. The doors are facing the outside, so the card readers seemed to have problems due to exposure to the elements.

This was really a 2.5 experience, and perhaps this was a one-off, but the guests that this motel attracted were a bit of a problem which made the night we spent there somewhat restless. The doors and walls to the outside must be fairly thin, as we heard everything going on outside. Kids were running back and forth screaming until midnight. Around 2:00 in the morning we were woken up by people fighting outside. By 2:30 a couple of shady-looking gentlemen were banging on our door. This eventually subsided until around 5:00 in the morning when a man and lady were knocking on our door. At 5:30 another banging on the door which we ignored. We ate breakfast quickly and had to catch up on sleep when we got home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff was friendly and called our room upon check in to see if all was well. We were well, the room was below par for La Quinta. Last night we stayed in Springfield, MO. They gave us a free upgrade for being frequent travelers. It was a beautiful room. Tonight........different story. Looks like they purchased an old hotel - maybe a Holiday Inn and put their name on it. The room was clean, but beat up and dated. I would suggest you find another hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: at least you get to park right in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nrenaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times on drives to and from Arizona. The hotel rooms are always clean, the staff are always pleasant and helpful. Its just off the highway so the area is not scenic. Great Mexican restaurant within walking distance. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This was another LQ along the highway. Near the highway and food and fuel. Good resturant down the road called Blue Sky. Breakfast was good. Normal LQ variety. Pleasant staff. Clean rooms. Pool was closed for maintenance. Only to reopen 2days after we left. But that was ok for we only did a sleep and run stay.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank FamousBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 72 in Amarillo
677 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Amarillo Mid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Address: 1708 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £49 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East/Airport Area Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing