We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amarillo Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    125
    140
    150
    131
See reviews for
285
149
57
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
357 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

On the cusp between poor and terrible and lots worse than other La Quintas where I have stayed. I was on the 3rd floor with 2 outside elevators both about a gazillion miles from my dirty room. Had to hike in with 50 mile per hour wind in 29 degree temperature. Room not clean, dirty bath, drippy faucet. Nice TV does not make up for shabby room.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Motion22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks for your recent review of your stay at our La Quinta Inn Amarillo - Medical Center. WOW - this is certainly not the type of experience we want our La Quinta guests to have when staying with us! From the cleanliness issues to the maintenance concerns we've definitely got some challenges to overcome here! We're so sorry about this experience and would like to ask you to reach out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com so we may chat with you directly about your stay. We're hoping to hear from you soon, and thanks again for taking the time to write of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuttle, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Checked in on 12/31/2013 and checked out on 01/03/2014. Would complain everyday about the room not being clean and piles of trash under the bed. Nothing was ever done about it. The floors are so nasty that you can not walk bare footed without your feet becoming black and sticky. Housekeeping would not ever vacuum and would only make beds and sometime empty trash. Save yourself some trouble and pick another hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We appreciate your review of our La Quinta Inn Amarillo - Medical Center. We're sorry about the issues you had during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our Housekeeping team as these cleanliness issues are not to our standards of cleanliness and will be addressed. Our goal is to provide a room that is clean, and to ensure that cleanliness is maintained throughout a guest's time with us. We apologize that we did not do so for you. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance and return once again to La Quinta Inns & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Good - Excellent, helpful staff, updated rooms that are very clean, excellent bed.

The Bad - Driving in you will be tempted not to stop. This is an old property that looks rundown on the outside (because it is). Getting out of the car we were also greeted by the noticeable aroma of a stockyard.

If we did not have reservations and were not tired from a long day on icy roads we would have looked elsewhere. The location is not inspiring, the outside looks lousy and there was that stockyard smell. However, we did stop, found a helpful desk staff and once in the room were very pleased. As noted it was very clean, very fresh paint, etc., and the bed was wonderful. Best of all - no smell. No smell whatsoever! It was a good nights rest on the long road west and more than worth the price of $65 for the night. The area does not look great but there are actually several restaurants nearby to choose from. Overall a good stop.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenDChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
603 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Upon arrival greated by friendly clerk who later called to make sure everything was all right. This is an older property but my room had been upgraded including a great mattress. Motel next door and the one next to it are very seedy. Standard breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangojohnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This La Quinta Inn was fine. They're all pretty much the same. I didn't think the bathroom was the cleanest it could have been, but I think I might be fussing. I'm glad we were only here for the 1 night. If I was going to stay in Amarillo again, I think I'd choose somewhere else...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenofhearts12350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The only place our GPS could not find but once we were there it was warm and welcoming. The staff couldn't do more for us and ordered our limo to The Big Texan Steak Ranch as soon as we were ready. This is another place i wish we had more time to enjoy but there is always next time. The room was very clean and comfy and a great breakfast was served before we hit the road again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdman426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#43 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Property: La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Address: 2108 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing