We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
A La Quinta traveler
Hondo, Texas
1
Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 681 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dickson
1
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Can't ask much more for the price of the room. Only thing is, people with dogs need to clean up after them. I clean up after my dog and expect others to do the same. This is in no way the hotels fault. They have doggie bags and a trash can in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JPB1951
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I was greeted by a lady named Lanita. She was all but hugging me, she was so welcoming. We got to our room and wow the room was just beautiful not to mention how clean it was. I was so impressed. The beds were so comfortable I looked at the brand so that when I get my new mattress it can be this one. I had many high raves about this room the hotel and the staff.. being one of the nicest folks in the world must be required to work there. While having breakfast the maintenance guy was there and he was also very friendly. I will be staying here the next time I get to visit my son.. and every time I get to visit my son. Beautiful Place. Beautiful friendly people. Price is just right and they welcome my puppy <3 Friends for life!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona
1
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was by far one of the most dirty rooms and hotels I have ever stayed in. The bathroom was terrible, hair all over the floor and tub. The door to the bathroom was so dirty, it actually had stuff running down the door as if someone had vomited on it.. I frequently stay at La Quinta due to the pet friendly policy but never again in Amarillo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Checked in to this hotel in the middle of the night during a cross-country trip. Had second thoughts immediately due to the sketchy-looking neighborhood and the fact that the hotel looks completely run down on the outside. I was creeped out, but we needed a place to stay with our dog. Booked the room and carried our luggage, dog, and my pregnant self up to the second floor flight of stairs. Keys didn't work. Hiked back to the front of the building for new keys. Walked all the way back to the far end of the building.. keys STILL didn't work. I wanted to leave, but it was 2am and my husband just suggested getting another room, which we did.. on the 3rd floor way away from the elevator. Keys worked! Bathroom was so dirty.. obvious gray dirt on the floor, hair in the shower, and brown-colored stains all down the walls and inside the tub. Water in the shower fluctuated from cold to hold throughout my shower. I will NEVER stay here again.. I don't even want to visit this town again after tonight.

Room Tip: Try the other La Quinta near the airport.. we meant to go to that one but turned off the wrong exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

When I first got to my room, I had to use my body to lean on the door to open it. The bathroom was absolutley filthy! The walls had obvious dirt on them, light bulbs were missing from lamps, the bathtub looked like it had not been cleaned in months. I won't be staying in a la quinta again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reesejayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thanks for your comments about your recent experience at our La Quinta Inn Amarillo - Medical Center. We apologize you had several cleanliness issues during your stay. This is not the type of experience we want our guests to have when staying at La Quinta and we'll be addressing your concerns with our Housekeeping team so we can work to improve our operation. We appreciate you taking your time to write your feedback to us, and know we'll be using your comments as training tools.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#45 of 72 in Amarillo
250 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Address: 2108 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £45 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing