We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #56 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 18 May 2014

After a long night of driving, my husband and I stopped for a room to catch some sleep. The motel was a little off the highway so we thought it would be quiet. We usually enjoy our stays at La Quintas but this is one to skip. The receptionist was very helpful and accommodating. Being late on a Saturday night, rooms were limited. We were put into a room that was worn, smelled, and tools had been left on the dresser from a worker. Two pillows were missing from one bed and we notified the receptionist. The shampoo bottle in the bathroom looked like it had been used. The sheets appeared clean but had "stains" on them. We just had the heeby geebies when we got in bed. The carpet was very old and we didn't even want to walk on it with bare feet. We would recommend choosing another motel in this area of Amarillo. Motels can be old and clean but this one has not been well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stopped to get a quick nights sleep on a road trip. The front desk staff member was very friendly at least. The room was kind of creepy. The shower head was only about four feet high, great if you don't want to wash your hair. The beds were very uncomfortable and less than half the outlets worked. The toilet was temperamental and not to be trusted. The moderately priced hotels in Amarillo all seemed sketchy and the reviews of this hotel were better than most, so I think I would avoid Amarillo on road trips from now on.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, just suck it up and pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leecypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great night's sleep on pillow-top mattress bed with best fiberfill, fluffy pillows in any hotel, very clean room, convenient location with easy access to local restaurants & shops & great value for the low price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Shelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is an older La Quinta, but they have updated their rooms, although ours did not have a fridge, which we do use. And avoid room 103! It is right next door to the back entrance to the breakfast/front desk area and the noise began at 3:00 a.m. Doors slamming and jerks yelling. I am not slamming this place, just don't stay in that room or anywhere near it if you have a choice. Because this is an older La Quinta, the breakfast is limited, no meat and only hard boiled eggs. There is a small area for dogs to do their business. We will return, but will insist on a room far away from the check-in area.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room near entrance to the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CO2girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near Baptist St Anthony's hospital, and they offer a "hospital rate". All rooms open to the exterior (different from other LaQuinta's I've stayed at in the past. Our room was clean and reasonably up to date. I did like the vanity area separate from the shower/potty room. Our A/C went out, but they staff came to our room to repair it at 1am after our late check-in. They were so nice and helpful. Breakfast is average for a free continental breakfast...a little fruit, yogurt, cereal, breads, and a waffle maker. As long as the rate is good, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, make sure you make the request well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherriTravels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Everything was what we were expecting with our reservation. Room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Our cat liked it as well, Nice that they don't charge extra for pets. hate places where kids stay free and they want anywhere from 15 to 50 for my pet! Also was a nice quiet stay. Close to a Golden Corral if that is your thing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank WinterTexFulton_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had to ask to have our room cleaned while staying more than one night. Then after having eye surgery the day before the housekeeping staff took the eye shield that was laying on the night stand ---it was supposed to have been worn while sleeping to protect the eye from scratching and tearing. The desk staff seemed not to care when called and said they would contact head of housekeeping in the AM. When we checked nothing was said about trying to replace the shield. It was reported to corporated 2 days ago and we have as yet to hear from them.--guests must not be high priorty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#41 of 72 in Amarillo
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
11 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Address: 2108 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £46 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing